Columbia Sportswear Bug Me Not Booney Hat - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Bug you, they won't! Columbia Sportswear's Bug Me Not booney hat repels ticks, mosquitoes, ants, flies and chiggers with Insect Blocker, plus provides Omni-Shade® UPF 50 sun protection and repels water and stains.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ham123 from Houston on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I'm always worried about hats, will it fit, does it look okay. I'm very happy with the hat. Seems of good quality. Fits my big head fine. Look forward to see if the 'bug me not' works, but I'll have to wait til I get to the cottage. But happy with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Gamecock from NC on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Love the hat. It is very comfortable. Great for the beach and woods.
  • Reviewed by babaloo from maryland on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    I like this hat - it will travel with me to New Zealand, where it will be tested. It's a bit heavier than others, and the brim is
    wide, but I think that will all be useful. It is extremely comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Hec from Chihuahua, Mexico on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    This is a great hat, but the brim is quite big! I use it for horseback riding, and it works well. But if you want to use it for hiking and things like that, the brim might prove too wide. It's so wide/bog, that it curls around your head, looking like the kind of hat my grandma would wear to church Easter Sunday :)
  • Reviewed by HorseLover from Missouri on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    I love this hat. I'm a woman with a small head, but it adjusted well to fit me. Wide brim without being obtrusive. Great that it repels insects and is UPF 50. Comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Toastydog from Evanston, IL on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    You'll look, and be, outdoorsy as all get out in this hat. Wide brim blocks the sun very well. Adjusto-gizmo in back works well so you can get the fit just as you want. Brim is a little floppy--wish it was a little less so, but not a big deal as far as I'm concerned. Overall, I'd say it's an effective and good-looking hat.
    One thing--i ordered the Sage (03) color, and the hat looks darker, more greenish, than the photo. I'd say the photo looks more like a tan; looking at the actual hat, "Sage" does seem like the right word.
  • Reviewed by Joe Blow from San Fran Bay Area on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    I wasn't expecting the brim to be as big as it is - it's big enough that I probably wouldn't have bought the hat if I'd seen it in store, but it should do a good job of keeping the sun off my face and neck. And it's supposed to keep the bugs at bay, so that's a plus. I haven't worn it out yet. I do like the drawstring that allows you to cinch it up for a perfect fit.
  • Reviewed by leisure bob from AZ on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    I used this hat recently to raft the snake river in Wyoming. The hat proved to be everything I was hoping for, sun and bug protection.
  • Reviewed by Bob from Maryland on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Well constructed with a wide brim
  • Reviewed by Phoebe Blanchford from Georgia on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Brim provides great shade, and no holes for sunburn in husband's receding hairline.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.