Columbia Sportswear Bug Shield Cargo Pants - UPF 30 (For Men)

Closeouts. Bug-repelling Insect Blocker, protective Omni-Shade® UPF 30 sun protection and quick-drying Omni-Wick® fabric technologies make Columbia Sportswear's Bug Shield cargo pants an ideal companion for the active, adventurous and outdoorsy man.

Average Rating based on 112 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 112 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg R from Rochester, NY on Monday, June 23, 2014
    This shirt was light weight, a pleasant plaid, and most importantly it protected against mosquitoes and black flies quite well. We were at a fishing camp north of Sudbury, Ontario, Canada. I only needed DEET for the exposed skin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce from CA on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Light weight, fast drying, and look good.
  • Reviewed by Chaucer-1 from Western NC on Friday, March 14, 2014
    These looked like good quality pants, but they were far too small in the waist for me. I am 6'1 255lbs and a 44" waist. I purchased the 2xl - which should fit 44-47 - and these were at least 2" from buttoning on me. I really like Columbia apparel, but sometimes their sizing is a bit off like this. I had to return them so my review is based primarily on that fit issue.
  • Reviewed by ADK Hiker from NYS on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    These pants are great, feel very light and able to be hiked in!
  • Reviewed by Frugal Kitchen from Michigan on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Fabulous pants. Really work under the worst bug conditions. Enjoying hanging around the trout streams again.
  • Reviewed by Adam the Contractor from Afghanistan (for now) on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    I've deployed to Afghanistan 3 times as a contractor, and I've tried numerous brands of the hiking/travel pants, from North Face to Berghaus to Under Armour. These are my favorites so far! VERY comfortable in 100+ heat, breath very well! Resists stains very well also! Spilled coffee on them on my second wear. You can also get several days out of these with absolutely no odor whatsoever! Cant really speak on the bug shield, there are no too many bugs in Afghanistan. I've also got big thighs, muscular-wise, and these pants have plenty of room. Any regular fit pant is skin-tight on my thighs, and uncomfortable, especially when crouching, but these pants move and flex with your legs very well. Great design, I'll have to see about the quality, but they seem very well constructed.
  • Reviewed by gt from darien, ct on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I am a woman but bought the mens version. I am 5'7" and had to hem them...The female version run on the short side.
    The length hits the tops of my sneakers so there is better protection from insects and ticks.
  • Reviewed by Drew from Virginia on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    I have been wearing the Columbia Roc pants for the past couple of years and was surprised how much lighter weight the material was for these pants. I have not had them long enough to rate the insect repellant capabilities and not really concerned about the sun protection.
  • Reviewed by Eric in Ann Arbor from Michigan on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    These pants are everything they claim to be: comfortable, breathable, cool, quick drying. The pockets hold a ton of stuff comfortably. They look great, don't wrinkle easily, and weigh almost nothing. The elastic waist and built-in belt are bonuses. Great for travel and back-packing when weight and functionality are both critical.
  • Reviewed by Ark Hunter from East Tennessee on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    These are nice light/thin warm weather hiking pants. They dry quickly too. I had some other Columbia pants almost exactly like this sans the Bug shield and they had zip of legs. I like them, but don't really like or use the zip off legs, so wanted some with out. The Bug Shield was a plus also!

    The only problem with that is it has a strong smell before washing. It made me think I had just mowed the grass (mower exhaust smell/petrol products). After washing, I didn't notice it, but I was outdoors hiking that day, so I don't know if it went away or if it was just that I wasn't indoors like the first day I wore them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 112 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.