Columbia Sportswear Bug Shield Cargo Pants - UPF 30, Straight Leg (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let an onslaught of bugs put a stop to your adventures. Let Columbia Sportswear's Bug Shield Cargo pants do all the work. These lightweight ripstop bottoms provide excellent bug repellency, strong sun block and moisture-regulating comfort.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoebacca from Columbus, OH on Monday, April 27, 2015
    I got these pants for city wear, traveling and hiking. So far I have worn them around town during rain. They dry quickly and look great. I have concerns about hiking up inclines as they have quite a slender fit, and don't have a lot of give when I walk up stairs. I have a slim waist and legs, with curvy hips and am surprised by how form fitting these pants are. But I have to admit, I feel very comfortable wearing them around town as they are very flattering. This is my first Columbia clothing purchase and I think their clothing runs rather small. I am a size 6 or Medium at JCrew, Anthropologie, Patagonia, Prana, Lole - but had to order a size 10 here. waist: 28" hips: 39"
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    While I won't know how good these pants are at repelling bugs until July, I can say they fit well, are well made, and the color is a nice neutral shade. I usually wear a 10-12 in pants, and the 12 I ordered is a good fit (and not too tight).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyndham from MA on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    I haven't worn these out yet so the review is about fit:

    Definitely run small!
    I am 5'7", fit/athletic (I usually have trouble with pants because my thighs are solid muscle), 135lbs, and ordered a size 8. The fit is perfect.
    I love the material and the color.
    I love the ability to cuff the bottom of the pants, it will definitely be helpful when out in the woods.
  • Reviewed by Trina from Tyler,mn on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    These pants are almost 2 sizes too small. I wear a size 8, and I am going to try ordering a 10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen Junior from Colorado on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Taking heed of other reviews, I ordered a size 10 (I'm 5'8", 135 lbs.) and the pants fit perfectly. They arrived just a few days before our trip to the Caribbean side of Costa Rica, to the tropical rain forest. With these pants on, I was quite comfortable exploring the jungle and ignoring the bugs and mud. I especially like the toggle on the hem of each leg. Can't recommend them highly enough. Note: After dropping a couple of pounds, I did need a belt.
  • Reviewed by MCSB from Ohio on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Usually wear a 6, these size 6 appear to be at least 2 sizes too small, especially in the waist/ upper hips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mojogmom from Missouri on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Usually I am true to size with Columbia brand products, but this pant fit tighter than expected. It worked for me, but ordering one size larger than you usually wear might help with fit, especially if you desire the pant to be looser when doing different types of outdoor activities. The pant is a nice light weight, which makes it suitable for most outdoor activities other than extreme cold. Am rating the pant a 5 because it is a great pant if you can find the size that works for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bella Viaje from Virginia on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    I like these pants a lot, wish they were available in other colors. I got the Lt. Metal. These pants are lightweight and seem to be sturdy construction. BUT... they are very snug. I am 5'7", 128 lbs and ordered a size 6. I sent them back and re-ordered a size 8, so I'll have to update my comments when they arrive. I concur with many of the other commenters/reviewers - order a size up from your regular size. Even if you've had other Columbia pants (as have I), these are not consistent with the Columbia size 6.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alison from Seattle on Friday, November 28, 2014
    Nice features but cut too small to fit my athletic build. Normally can wear a 6, but the 8 was too small too.
  • Reviewed by Bella Viaje from Virginia on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I am 5'7" and 125#. I usually wear a size 6, and have ordered other Columbia pants in size 6. The Bug Shield Cargo Pants were very snug. I figured if I gained any weight at all, or if they shrunk at all, I would not be able to wear them. So I am returning and reordering a size 8. I really like the style, so I'm hoping the 8's will be okay. Great pants for the price, just need to figure out the sizing better. As with many of the other commenters, I would recommend sizing up 1 size for these pants.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #