Columbia Sportswear Bug Shield Cargo Pants - UPF 30, Straight Leg (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let an onslaught of bugs put a stop to your adventures. Let Columbia Sportswear's Bug Shield Cargo pants do all the work. These lightweight ripstop bottoms provide excellent bug repellency, strong sun block and moisture-regulating comfort.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stepforward from Maryland on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    Perfect weight for a 92 degree day of gardening. Kept the ticks and mosquitos at bay. I needed to order a size up to be comfortable kneeling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jann in Loomis from California on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Other reviewers talked about the lack of "give" to the pants, and how small the leg openings are. I found this true, also. I like a little more give in my pants. However, the length is great, even though I'm about 5'4". Mosquitoes generally love my ankles and they're easy to cover and cinch tight with the closures. The little buggers won't have a way in - and the bug repellency should keep them away anyway. I'm living in dengue country and want to take every precaution when I go on bird walks. Probably won't want to do climbing/altitude hiking in them given the little give in the fabric, but flatter ground won't be a problem. And I'll have them ready for dawn and dusk no matter what kind of a hike or walk I'm on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buglady from Iowa on Monday, July 21, 2014
    The pants do keep the chiggers and ticks off...have not had one bite since I have been wearing the pants out to garden.
    However, they are not the best fit. The description said ample leg room and that is not what I found. They fit snug and have no stretch or give. I am 5'3', 150 lbs and bought a size 8. The waist is so loose I need a belt to keep them up when I put any weight on the waist band (like my phone or pruning shears) ...or a knife in the pocket.. For those of us outdoors who would wear these pants, have "stuff" in our pockets.
    Also, the small pocket on the left side is very small and does not hold much more than a packet of seeds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from California on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Lightweight, great color.

    Unfortunately, the sizing seemed way off. I'm usually a small or size 4 and the 4 was way too tight in the thighs/butt. I found these pants (or v similar) in a store and they were huge. I'm 5'3", 120-125#.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meme from Washington state on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I ordered these for my trip to Africa this fall but expect to wear them when I visit family in Minnesota - probably more misquotes there! I have just discovered your store and love it! Great prices on top products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Another outdoorer. from Wisconsin on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I love these pants. They are so light weight that I wear them all summer. They are not too baggy and not to tight. Just the right fit. I'm 5"1 and 110lbs. A size 6 is long but with the draw string bottoms they are just fine. Did I mention that the pockets are big enough for a 7" table if you happen to have one along?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hope the Gardener from Douglasville, GA on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Nice lightweight pants for the garden keep the mosquitoes off. I ordered a size larger than I normally wear, and they fit me well. I really like them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Adventure Seeker from California on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    Nice feeling light fabric - no stretch at all. Pants run small. I normally wear an 8 and sometimes a 10. I ordered these in a 10 and a 12 after reading other reviews. The 10 fits nice but binds a bit when I sit down because there isn't any give/stretch. The 12 fit too but are loose in the waist and a bit long. I think I really need something in between the two sizes but will probably keep both for a trip to Alaska.
  • Reviewed by Columbia fan from Illinois on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    I'm 5'5", 118 lbs. the size 6 fits perfectly. I normally buy size 4 in many other brands. I got the grey pants - nice color! Pants are very light weight and cool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TickPhobe from Central Pennsylvania on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    After doing plenty of research on Bug Shield, I was already convinced these would repel the little nasties, but was apprehensive about how they would fit. I followed everyone's online suggestions, and ordered a size up (usually wear Sz. 8; ordered a Sz. 10). They fit very well, although if I lose weight, I'll have to wear a belt. I'm petite (5' 3"), so was concerned about the length, but they're not too long at all. The color is nice, not as blue as the photos depict. And I'm happy to report they don't give me "flat butt" as so many hiking pants do. All in all, a good buy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.