Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Bug Shield Cargo Pants - UPF 30, Straight Leg (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let an onslaught of bugs put a stop to your adventures. Let Columbia Sportswear's Bug Shield Cargo pants do all the work. These lightweight ripstop bottoms provide excellent bug repellency, strong sun block and moisture-regulating comfort.

Average Rating based on 104 reviews 4.211538 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD from Texas on Saturday, June 4, 2016
    nice, fit well, like the pockets and cinch cord at the legs. Runs a tad large.
  • Reviewed by H4never from Tx on Friday, April 22, 2016
    A little big size to me,I got size 4,but I think I will keep it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hashihime from Kalamazoo on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    I haven't tried these among bugs yet, but I do like the narrow legs, Some will find them too narrow probably, but if you are the kind of person who finds many pants baggy, these are for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teddy's Mom from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
    I love these pants. It is winter and I don't have any bugs to worry about but I have been living in these pants since I got them. I got a size 4 regular and could have used a 4 short but none were available. I am about 5 foot 2 105 pounds. Because of the adjustment cord at the bottom, this has not presented a problem. I have been wearing them when blowing snow or shoveling and they keep me dry and warm. They are easy pants to get on and off so when the dog wants to go out in the cold, these are the ones I grab! I wish they had more colors available in my size and I would get one of each.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by digger from NY on Monday, February 8, 2016
    I am yet to wear these, but will make a note about the sizing. The light metal colour (pale grey/green) runs small. The size 4 fits me, but are a little tighter than I would like around the backside and thighs for these sort of pants. I am 5'6", 118 lb, 35" hip, 27" waist. I would normally wear size 0 or 2 depending on brand. The waist has a some elastic in the back which helps the fit and they sit a few inches below the waist.

    In contrast, the Exofficio damselfly pants (another anti-bug model) are huge. I have size 4 in those and can pull them down without undoing the closure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Kim from Colorado on Friday, February 5, 2016
    These are nice pants and long enough for my 33-34 inseam, which is hard to find They just weren't a good fit for me-- big enough for my rather large thighs, but WAY too big in the waist-- maybe 3 inches!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary the outdoor professional from NC on Monday, December 14, 2015
    These pants it amazingly. They accommodate a larger buttox and have enough give without being classified as "stretchy." Haven't tested them with bug infested areas, but I will be using them in the Everglades here this Spring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liking Hiking from Tennessee on Saturday, November 7, 2015
    After reading many reviews about running small I was persuaded into sizing up. I bought the grill color in a size 6R. My waist is a 28 and my hips are a 36 so again, based on reviews I erred on the larger size. They were huge on me. I could put them on and take them off with them snapped and zipped. I returned them and got a size 4R (the size I would have initially bought in the first place). The 4R fit perfectly with plenty of length. I'm 5'7". The bungee cord at the bottom was wonderful for nights around the campfire with all sorts of insects crawling about. When I was hiking with my pack on I would roll down the waist once so that softer fabric was against my hips as opposed to the scratchier mesh . I found this kept my hip skin from getting irritated. The pockets are nice and deep and they have one zippered pocket. The only true negative about them is that the waist snap comes unsnapped when you're sitting and bend over. They do not fit tightly around my waist, yet they still come unsnapped. I would buy them again.
  • Reviewed by sc4tide from Birmingham on Monday, October 12, 2015
    I have several pairs of Columbia pants and those are my favorites. I tried these and they just don't have enough "give"...The waist is quite small compared to other Columbia types. I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tojo's hiking buddy from Charlottesville, VA on Monday, September 14, 2015
    These pants are just what I wanted and needed. I ordered a size up after reading the reviews and after wearing a size up for the past 3 years. Previously I had ordered a size up (a 12 instead of my usual size 10) 3 years before that. and they fit fine. I am keeping the ones I ordered for comfort days around the yard but the new ones (size 10) fit perfectly. I suggest ordering your regular size. They are quick to dry, comfortable, useful pockets, light weight, definitely bug repellant, and with the drawstring bottom legs they are definitely secure from insects. Love them
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11