Columbia Sportswear Bug Shield Plaid Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. You wouldn't know it by just looking at Columbia Sportswear's Bug Shield Plaid shirt that it's full of comfort and protective technologies. Cleverly hidden within lightweight plainweave is powerful bug repellent, sun blocker, mesh-lined ventilation and excellent moisture-wicking capabilities.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Friday, April 11, 2014
    This is an attractive design and my only negatives are that the shirt is not proportioned for tall women (in order to get long enough sleeves, I had to order XL, which then meant the neck size and overall girth was a bit large). The fabric is a bit stiff, but not uncomfortable -- just different. No chance to check out the anti-bug aspects.
  • Reviewed by Indynana from Indianapolis on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    I can already see that this will be my "go to" camping shirt. Nice touches make it stand out as a cut above my other shirts. I bought it for the bug repellent but its other qualities make it even better. The sleeves are adjustable, there is a small zippered pocket & the darts in the back give it a feminine shape. The ventilation will be nice when kayaking and there is no odor from the bug repellent.
  • Reviewed by Connie the Cajun from Louisiana on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    The Columbia Bug Shield shirt is great. The only issue is that the sizes run on the small side. I first ordered a medium but had to return it for a large, and this is for a woman who wears a dress size from 4 to 6. Other than that, the shirt looks and fits great. The customer service at Sierra did a quick turn-around on this product replacement.
  • Reviewed by Whirledpeas55 from Springfield, MO on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Nicely made and true to size in my case. Repels biters as I experienced from garden. Easily washed and dried on clothesline in less than an hour. Pleased with the lower right side seam zipper pocket. My husband was envious that his shirt didn't have that. For me, this is for lawn and garden work but it is nice enough to wear anywhere bug prevention, sun protection and coolness all in one is what you seek. The red plaid for me is lovely.
  • Reviewed by snow flower from Washington, DC on Monday, September 23, 2013
    Bought the blue one. It is beautiful. The fabric is very nice. I was not in the woods nor in my yard/garden, so there were no bugs. But I just love it.
  • Reviewed by bookgeekgirl from Maine on Monday, August 12, 2013
    I think all the folks who say this shirt runs super-small are crazy! If anything, I thought it ran large. I'm 5'6, 130 lbs, 34-B chest and usually wear a medium or small in sporty stuff. In this shirt, a medium is quite baggy on me, even with a t-shirt underneath. It fits OK, but my next one will definitely be a small (which is what the size chart says I should order). The shirt is super-comfy and cool even on hot summer days. Definitely keeps the bugs off when I'm working in the garden or hiking. Also love the color. I got "wind," and the blue is brighter and more prominent than in the picture on the website. Definitely recommend this shirt!
  • Reviewed by Dragonfly72 from Aspen on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    I am typically a large and ordered XL and it works great. I am 5'11"/155/34DD.....the fit is great-sleeves plenty long unlike the other Columbia plaid shirt that I ordered. Material breathes well and nice vents. I will order another color!
  • Reviewed by fossillover from South Bend IN on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    I had a Columbia bug repellant hat and was very happy with it, so the next thing was to get a shirt. Great for gardening!
  • Reviewed by Rocket from Honolulu on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I am 5'8", 140 pounds with an athletic build (not muscular, lean) and purchased this in a size large (the blueberry/raspberry plaid). It fits great and is large enough to layer over a tank easily. Love the color, a bright blueberry blue and raspberry or fuchsia plaid. Fabric is not to heavy, construction looks really good. I think its going to be a great hiking shirt and am very happy with it so far.
  • Reviewed by bab from Spokane, WA on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    Ordered a size larger as suggested. fits great & well made. I got the turquoise & magenta color and it is stylish enough to wear to work (at the office) I have several of these shirts from over the years (with out the bug shield). They hold up well. Wore this fishing last weekend-no bugs! The next day wore an older one and was swamped with midges. I ordered several at the same time for raft trip later in the summer and am pleased with all. A friend who is a fashion snob, not outdoorsy at all, raved over the style and fabric. Thanks!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.