Columbia Sportswear Bug Shield Plaid Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. You wouldn't know it by just looking at Columbia Sportswear's Bug Shield Plaid shirt that it's full of comfort and protective technologies. Cleverly hidden within lightweight plainweave is powerful bug repellent, sun blocker, mesh-lined ventilation and excellent moisture-wicking capabilities.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    I couldn't get a L in this shirt, and though often a M does o.k., I could use a little more room through the shoulders for real hiking comfort. I am hoping they'll get a L in so I can exchange it, but will keep the M if I have to. Nice fabric, good color, good workmanship. I won't know how the insect repellant works until I use it this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Central Idaho on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    This Columbia shirt was exactly what I was looking for: UPF, wind resistant, quick dry, a hidden zipper side pocket and a cute colors and fit. I will use it for rafting, hiking and fishing. I have worn it three times for Spring fishing and it is comfortable, surprisingly wind proof and so light weight. I have not tested the bug proof technology as of yet. I am 5'3' , 123 lbs, 36 bust and medium frame. The size small fits perfectly at the shoulders. It is form fitting and somewhat snug around the chest so I will use a light under layer which is what I expected. It is a great addition to my outdoor wardrobe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jadawoman from WI on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Nice plaid, and shapely styling. Size is true. I am 5'7" and have a size small. The length of the bodice and sleeve are fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diart from Iowa on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I wear a medium and it fits well if you like fitted shirts, which I do. I haven't worn it for outdoor sports yet as it is still cold here. I am excited to have a cute shirt for kayaking, backpacking and hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikerfaye from South Dakota on Friday, January 16, 2015
    This was a great shirt and I loved the color but...the button placement in the front caused gaping showing the bra and the girls. For an extra large, I thought it would fit a bust size of 38d but it did not.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heron from Washington on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    Much prettier than the catalogue picture. I bought the pink. Fits to size. Feels nice on. Has a hidden zip pocket on one side seam that easily holds an iPhone 5. Front pockets have Velcro closures. Back is vented. Quality construction. Am taking it to South Africa soon. Sun and bug blocking will come in handy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cassandra from Connecticut on Friday, September 19, 2014
    Plaid is pretty, fabric is comfortable, styling is great, it's well-made, AND it gives protection!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan in Loomis from California on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I liked the fabric and style, but it was a bit snug in the bust. I returned it. Usually a Small fits. If I'd have been a contour-hugging fashion lover, it would've been fine, but I like my shirts a bit roomier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYHiker from Chatham, New York on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    Overall, this shirt worked well as a bug repellent. I used it to garden in the early morning and for hikes in some fairly buggy areas. It worked great. THe only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because: 1) the cuff is a bit on the loose side -- would be better if it had two buttons so you can make the cuffs tight or loose; and 2) the two pockets have a tiny velcro strip which is not great for keys and things like that, meaning if you bend over, your stuff can fall out. Would be better if it had a zipper or a more secure closure.
  • Reviewed by Love Summer from Wisconsin on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    I bought this shirt for our visit to Florida. The L, my usual size, was a bit small for my liking. If worn as a cover over a cami it would have been fine. I ordered the XL and while a little roomy it was perfect over my bathing suit while riding on a wave runner for 3 1/2 hours in the sun the entire time. It was cool and comfortable and protected me from the sun. I rolled the sleeves up and back down as I needed. Great shirt. Love the blue/yellow. Will test the insect blocking and report back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #