Columbia Sportswear Bug Shield Shirt - UPF 30, Insect Blocker®, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. When it comes to making sure you enjoy the outdoors, Columbia Sportswear's Insect Blocker® long sleeve shirt does it all. This lightweight, wicking ripstop layer repels sun rays and annoying pests, all while keeping you cool with discreet back ventilation.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.166666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JulieS from Colorado on Monday, August 03, 2015
    This fit perfectly. I haven't tested it in a buggy area yet, but it is cool and looks nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColdWhereILive from Chicago area on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I love the fabric of this shirt, it's light and comfortable, and the styling is simple, but perfect for jungle trekking. There aren't many shirt that shield against bugs, and this one is really nice. I got it in the blue originally and bought this one too. I wish it was available in more colors, preferably more muted for jungle and safari travel, but this one is nice for yard work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan in Loomis from California on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    The fit was good on this shirt, and I liked the fabric. Also liked the design - the ventilation in the back and the lightness of it. Don't know yet how well it repels bugs, hence the 4 stars. I brought it with me to India though, where mosquitoes reign supreme. If I avoid dengue, malaria, and chikunwhateveritis this season I will edit and give the extra star.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty from Colorado on Saturday, July 05, 2014
    Nice shirt but not true to size. I bought 2 other large Columbine shirts but this ones over all tighter. I'll need the next size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Connie the Hiker from North Carolina on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    This is my second Columbia Insect Blocker shirt. It works so well I bought another! I wish it came in lighter colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meryl nass from Maine on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Good fit. Especially like the fact it can be a short or long-sleeved shirt. I bought the orange color last year and now bought the blue. Colors are very bright, day-glo style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacqueline Crabtree from Oak Island, NC on Monday, May 26, 2014
    I am very pleased with the tailoring and quality of fabric in the shirt's construction. It effectively keeps bugs away and does a great job keeping me cool in the hot, humid weather. I ordered one shirt and liked it so much that I ordered a second in another color. The delivery was prompt and the discounts much appreciated. Sierra Trading Post offers great buys for quality clothing with bug and sun protection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Door County Lover from Chicago, IL on Monday, May 19, 2014
    This shirt is slightly fitted. Great color and lines. Very lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lo on the Go from North Carolina on Monday, April 28, 2014
    This shirt is so good looking and comfortable! PLUS it is insect repellent. It seems as though I am always getting bitten by insects - and this shirt gives me peace of mind and unbitten skin! I love it. And, I love the color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gene from Maryland on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I get bit/stung by everything so I was excited to find an insect-blocking shirt at a great price, and it includes the sun protection that I want for hiking and traveling. The fit is good and I like the color and back ventilation; when you need to stay covered up it is nice to still stay cool.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews