Columbia Sportswear Bug Shield Shirt - UPF 30, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Tread fearlessly into the backcountry with Columbia Sportswear's Bug Shield shirt, engineered to protect against pesky insects and harsh UV rays, while breathing and wicking sweat for maximum comfort.

Average Rating based on 52 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Di from Wisconsin on Friday, August 22, 2014
    I bought this shirt for a trip we will be taking next February. I wanted one more shirt with the bug repellant. It is the end of the season and I had trouble finding the right sizes at the travel site stores. I wish I had come here first. The price was RIGHT! The color was what I wanted, the fit was perfect. I could not be more pleased. I would recommend checking here FIRST before other places.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Netagene from Alabama on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    I wish this came in sizes for fat old ladies - LOL! I bought this in a men's 2x to get it to fit me. When I remember to wear it, it works great! At least it DOES come in one "girl" kind of color. Mosquitoes, etc., like to feast on me - and this works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pluto from Wisconsin on Friday, July 4, 2014
    Wore this on my favorite trout stream in the Driftless Area of Wisconsin. Swarms of mosquitoes engulfed the area after the rain. Needed a net hat for my head, but bugs left me alone. A couple of Brookies that fought me lived to swim another day!
  • Reviewed by Netagene from Birmingham Alabama on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    Almost any bugs seem to find me and consider me their banquet! So far so good with this shirt
    I also like that it is light weight and has adjustable sleeves. I am 70, short, fat. While the men's 2x is a bit large, it is great to go over a tank or short sleeves. Wish this came in a couple more "lady" colors, or that the ladies' ones came in bigger sizes.
  • Reviewed by Suth'n Boy in UP from UP Northern Michigan on Friday, April 18, 2014
    after reading the fine print on the tags on these shirts, decided to return, sounds like they'll only last a certain # of laundering cycles. and what's with the open vents ?? are they really designed that way? how will those keep bugs out ??? I usually like Columbia products, but these had to go back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill the Ditcher from Galtinburg, TN on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    This is an extremely comfortable, lightweight and good looking shirt. At the sales price, a great bargain. Wish I had ordered more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChicagoMan from Chicago on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Perfect! True to size: XL great length in arms without too much extra body material. Awesome fit for a casual shirt!!!
  • Reviewed by Longshot from No. California on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    This shirt is exactly what I was looking for. I travel across the country by car and need a shirt that is cool and comfortable in the hot humid climates in the Midwest and South in late Summer. It is also nice to have the bug repelling feature as some areas can be intense when the bugs are in session. The fit is perfect and I enjoy having the tie ups on the sleeves so I can wear long or short sleeve depending on the weather and the need. I have had good experience with Columbia shirts and already own several. This one should serve me well and wear as well as the others.
  • Reviewed by m in ca from ca on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    Wish I would have ordered another one
  • Reviewed by shermy from cape cod, ma on Monday, March 24, 2014
    can't wait till summer! The shirt is super lightweight and breezy should be fantastic on a hot summer day out on the boat. size correctly for extra large and well made, should be maintenance-free / wrinkle free due to the fabric. too bad it's still snowing here.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 52 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.