Columbia Sportswear Bug Shield Shirt - UPF 40, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Shield yourself from pesky bugs and the sweltering sun in Columbia Sportswear's Bug Shield shirt. Insect Blocker technology, Omni-Shade® UPF 40 sun protection and Omni-Wick® advanced evaporation join forces to keep you trucking comfortably through the backcountry.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Centrecut from Indiana on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Very nice lightweight breathable sun/bug protecting shirt. This shirt runs truer to size than their other lightweight bonehead type fishing shirts. Whereas, the bonehead shirts you should size down this bug shield shirt order your true size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by William from Tuscaloosa on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Perfect shirt for summer outdoorsing, or backpacking any time of year. It is big around the middle but I can deal with that
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay from Bremerton, WA on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Bought shirt to wear on Africa safari later this year
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Champ from Houston on Friday, August 31, 2012
    Paid twice as much for first purchase from another retailer. Now have three sets snd have been using on the farm. So far I have not had a problem with chiggers or mosquitos but real test will occur this fall on early morning dove and duck hunts.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artie in BC from Vancouver, BC on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I will be wearing this shirt on a trip to Indonesia and expect it to be an important part of my bug-protection strategy.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hbraun from NY, NY on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I use this shirt hiking, Haven't had a mosquito bite or found a tick on the shirt all summer
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by homesteader from shandon, CA on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    my doc said that I have to wear long sleeves for the rest of my life. Now he is buying his shirts from you.....it is the way things work....g
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Being a white guy my doc, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Stonington, ME on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Very good shirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Polo from UT on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Great for hiking & sun protection. Dries quickly
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mel by the ocean from Brinnon WA on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    This was great will weed wacking - stirriing up all the bugs! Kept the brush off but not too hot.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.