Columbia Sportswear Bug Shield Shirt - UPF 50, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. When you've forgotten the bug spray at home, Columbia Sportswear's Bug Shield crew neck shirt steps in to barricade your skin with Insect Blocker technology and Omni-Shade® UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Reviewed by jay from Virginia on Monday, July 1, 2013
    It did the trick. We live in the woods and there are more ticks and bugs than you can imagine. This really helped keep them away and the heat off me.
  • Reviewed by Julie from Canada on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I bought an XL as it was the only size available because I really wanted a long sleeve bug and sun shirt. I'm usually a M, but I actually loved the XL. It's nice an comfortable and hangs well even though it is large for me. I actually love the longer sleeves as well as I can either role it up or let it hang to cover my hands. Love this shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolrob from Apalachicola, FL on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I liked the shirt style, however it felt too small. I don't like my clothes clingy and this was clingy, I returned it and they didn't have a larger one to try. Order one size larger if you would like a looser fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C the teacher from Bend, Or on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    Looks nice--good color and fit. I like that the sleeves are long enough. The fabric snags easiliy, yet it's also heavy. I get hot hiking around wearing this. Sometimes I feel like this is repelling mosquitoes, but then sometimes I still get covered in bites (through the shirt!)
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Fabric Pills, Frays, Retains Odor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Stylish, Warm
  • Reviewed by tall & long from Philadelphia, PA on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    nice shirt, a little form fitting, but not too snug. like second skin. long sleeves, a plus for people with long arms like me.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocki from Colorado on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    I bought 2 of these in white, one in my usual medium and one in a large to put over another thin shirt if needed. If you like them a bit loose I would go one size up. I bring this with me everywhere in the summer if I am going to be in the sun for a while. Great for bugs too!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shanny from tucson, az on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    just didn't love the feel of the shirt. It was a bit snug without much stretch.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by leelee from Puget Sound, Washington state on Monday, September 3, 2012
    Wore 3 days in a row on mountain hikes. No bites, no stink! Very happy with the shirt. Good bug & sun protection at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lilpeanutgw from Falls Church, VA on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    I have two of these shirts now and love them. I wear them to garden and I actually slept in one when traveling to a very hot, buggy part of Peru where I had to sleep in a dorm with no windows. This shirt totally saved me from becoming a mosquito buffet and from having to coat myself in bugspray every night. It also breathes well. I'm not a fan of sleeping in lots of cloths, but this shirt was cool and comfortable. They're great for gardening - protecting me from bugs and sunburn. All around a great shirt.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Gram from Richland, WA on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    I ordered this shirt in a Medium, which would normally fit, but it ran small in chest and arm width. Flexed my arms and it was too tight. I liked it enough that I ordered a Large and it fits perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Outdoor Activities
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #