Columbia Sportswear Bug Shield Summit Cloth Pants - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for adventures into wooded, buggy terrain, Columbia Sportswear's Bug Shield Summit Cloth full-leg pants shirt keep insects and pests at bay, and also keep you cool and comfortable thanks to Omni-Shade® UPF 30 and Omni-Wick® technologies.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 72 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica from Kentucky on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    These pants are a nice fit for field work. They aren't too tight but are slim. I went one size up (I almost always do with field pants) and they fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buglady from Iowa on Monday, July 21, 2014
    The pants do keep the chiggers and ticks off...have not had one bite since I have been wearing the pants out to garden.
    However, they are not the best fit. The description said ample leg room and that is not the case. The narrow legs are stylish but fit too snug and have no stretch or give. I am 5'3', 150 lbs and bought a size 8. The waist is so loose I need a belt to keep them up when I put any weight like a knife in the pocket.. The pockets are low and poorly designed for much of any outdoor activity. For those of us outdoors who would wear these pants, have "stuff" in our pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camanowoman from Camano Island on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    These would be great pants if they just stretched a little bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Wanderer from Seattle on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I haven't been out to test it in bug territory yet. I like that the pants has a zipper pocket in back and about a 6" elastic piece in the waistband so it won't gap. The pockets in the front are shallow so I wouldn't put anything of value in them. The length is way too long for me (5'3") but maybe that will prevent those nasty little biting bugs from crawling up my pant leg.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ponyba from CA on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I initially got a 10, but the waist was big. I exchanged for an 8, which is all over a little snug but I need to lose a few pounds anyway. Wore them on a Sittee River night river cruise in Belize and did not get any bug bites, while the local guides were swatting their legs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luv2ride from Northern Va on Friday, April 25, 2014
    I have a lot of Columbia clothes and always have been happy with them. I exchanged the cargo style with draw cord bottoms for these.
    I really liked the cargo style but just were too long for my 5'2" size.
    These fit much better through the hip and thigh also.
    I will still have to hem them but with no zipper at the bottom it will be easy. I like the feel of the material and the fit is more tapered
    for a better look.
    I ordered a six and one pair fit fine, the other was too tight through the rear. So I exchanged them for an 8.

    I weigh 113 and have a middle age figure. Not a tiny teen age waist. So having the elastic in the back really helps the fit and look.
    Even on a Safari I don't want baggy & dumpy looking pants.
    I also washed them and just hung up in them up in the bathroom to see how fast they dry. They were dry enough to wear in just about an hour!
    So I will be able to wash and then wear them the next morning on our journey!
    A great find and buy from STP as usual!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Traveler from Pennsylvania on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Got these pants looking for bug shield protection. They are slim fitting and light, not baggy or loose. Size up! Nice enough to wear around town but don't know how well they protect against bugs yet. Taking them on a trip to Southeast Asia so we'll see. Bought 2 pairs based on the fit alone. I'm 5'3" and weigh 115 lbs. Bought the 6 and they fit great but way too long.
  • Reviewed by JZ from Ohio on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    I bought a pair of these pants in July of last year. I've only worn them twice. The last time was on Saturday to an evening dinner outside. I thought I was protected from mosquitoes by wearing these pants. I was WRONG! I was bitten by mosquitoes right through the pants. I own other pants with Insect Blocker. I've worn them outdoors in the garden for entire days without a single mosquito bite. These pants however, are a great disappointment. Don't buy them!
  • Reviewed by Terry from Utah on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    I got two pair of pants that day, both size 8. These were very snug all thru the rear and the thighs and did not look that nice from the back. I plan to return.
  • Reviewed by FL gardener and hiker from Florida on Monday, August 26, 2013
    I wear a size 8 or10 in pants ordered. These in size 10 so as to have comfortable hiking pants in mosquito prone areas but 10 is small, tight thru crotch.
    Nice and lightweight for warm areas.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 72 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.