Columbia Sportswear Bugaboo Ski Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

Closeouts. With the warmth of non-irritating merino wool and padding in the shin, Columbia Sportswear's Bugaboo ski socks are a great buffer from the powder of the slopes.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.736842 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ from Tucson on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Nice socks, but... the pattern is problematic. It makes for a lot of loose threads on the interior of the sock. I just bought them but be assured I will be hand washing these kids... I think a machine might be too much for them. Otherwise, they are lovely.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Wouldn't buy them again
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Bellaire, TX on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    My old ski wool socks worn thin (almost through) the heels. These socks have high merio wool contents. They are greatly discounted and I always trust Columbia products so I ordered two pairs. I worn them during the Easter Weekend skiing at Breckenridge. Since it's unusually warm this spring, I can't tell if they keep me warm or not (I'm sure they are), but they surely keep me dry and comfortable. No pains on my shins. Great deal! I definately recommend this product.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Skier from Akron, OH on Thursday, March 10, 2011
    Warm, comfortable & works great.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill, Park, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowboarder from CO on Sunday, March 6, 2011
    I have trouble finding socks long enough to fit over my calf, not just hitting the largest part of your calf then sliding down, these are perfect & warm
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica from Jersey on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    These kept me warm on the slopes all day. The padding is just enough to help out where the boot rubs your shin. They are a great, warm, and comfortable sock for sure. I may soon buy another pair.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Cons: Little too big
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kelcapt from Bakersfield, CA on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    I've been having trouble finding socks that won't bunch up. The small size is still pretty generous, although it doesn't bunch up in my boots, which is good. I normally wear a 6 1/2 or 7 in women's shoes. I'm thinking I may need to go down to a youth size sock?
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill, Freeriding
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Richmond, TX on Monday, February 28, 2011
    Bought these for my daughter for Feb '11 ski trip. She wears a 6, and I wear an 8 1/2, but they fit us both perfectly. These were just perfect, not itchy, perfectly comfy!
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FiresnRugby from Colorado on Monday, February 21, 2011
    Great socks. Keep feet warm and dry at the office and in the mountians.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Office wear, Powder, Snowmobiling
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fits well good support, Looks Great, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Om Girl from Washington, DC on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    I bought these socks before I went skiing in Park City. They were comfy and warm!
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jennipurr from concord, nh on Wednesday, February 9, 2011
    I have been wearing these 3-4 times a week just because they are so comfortable and the weather has been below zero. They are amazingly warm and stay true to size all day.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill, Freeriding, Half Pipe, Park, Powder, Speed, Tricks
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews