Columbia Sportswear Bugaboo Tech II Interchange Omni-Heat® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Why settle for one jacket when you can have three? Columbia Sportswear's Bugaboo Tech II Interchange jacket is a three-in-one system with a waterproof breathable shell and insulated liner, each of which can be worn separately or combined for top-of-the-line warmth and protection.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mipre from Chicago on Friday, March 7, 2014
    I finally decided to get a new parka since winter in Chicago may never end. This Parka has been extremely warm. The multiple pockets add many choices. I find the inner lining traps my body heat immediately and I have not felt cold when waiting on the train platform. The only negative has been the hood which is somewhat awkward to wear and is not warm enough. I use a knit wool cap for warmth.
  • Reviewed by Radigan from Kansas on Monday, March 3, 2014
    The jacket is very versatile for the changing weather here in the Midwest. What I really like about it is the freedom of movement and the light weight. It is waterproof and the hood comes in handy when in wet cold conditions. It comes apart and assembles easily also. Pockets are good and the waterproof chest pocket is a plus.
  • Reviewed by Anton Spitsyn from Astana on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I recommend this jacket. It is very warm and comfortable. Good quality-price ratio.
  • Reviewed by Cole the Hiker from Arkansas on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    My son loved this jacket. It is very warm. He sometimes just wears the inner jacket (lightly insulated with Omni-Heat.) It will serve him well as a leader in a youth adventure program called Trail Life.
  • Reviewed by Run - Just Run from Texas on Friday, November 15, 2013
    Sent this jacket to my son. He thinks it is quite warm and comfortable. He is a teenager and approved of the style. The XL was perfect for 6'2" height and slender.

    Noticed the wind protection and kept him dry.
  • Reviewed by Warm & Dry Jimmy from Montana on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Great coat. Our weather here has become more and more unpredictable, fall mornings often start out in the 20's reaching the 60's during the days, this coat can handle the high and lows of the day. I also love the fact it is water resistant as the rains are also becoming more unpredictable. Great coat if you are working outside in this climate
  • Reviewed by Mike from Alaska on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    For my title I said great coats, because with the interchange system it's like getting 3 coats in one. About three years ago I bought one of the omni-heat reflecting Columbia jackets for myself in a large. My son immediately took ownership of it, but has since outgrown it. So he has been looking for a replacement in XL. He tried on XL Columbia coats at a local store and they looked and fit too big on him. We went round and round on L vs XL. He looked on the STP web site and found this coat at half the price of the local store, and which I reluctantly ordered in XL. But when it arrived and he tried it on turned out it was a better fit than the other 3-in-1 Columbia coats he had tried on. It's not quite winter here so he removed the liner and has been wearing it almost every day. He says it is much warmer than the old coat, which I get back now. I can't say enough positive things about omni-heat reflective (material inside) coats, lighter weight, and as result just more comfortable to wear. This Bugaboo Tech II in XL was the perfect size for my 6ft 2 in, 225 lb. 45 inch chest kid. Again - other interchange coats were a bit too large for him (in my opinion, not his).
  • Reviewed by Mery from Moscow on Monday, October 7, 2013
    Bought this jacket for my husband, husband satisfied, especially with the fact that you can wear it as a separate and both parts together. Good quality-price ratio.
  • Reviewed by Flavio from Cambridge on Monday, July 29, 2013
    Execellent quality material
  • Reviewed by Pepe from Florida on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    Bought it for a late season trip to Alaska. The temps varied from low 20s to low 50s with snow and rain. Warm and breathed well. Very happy with the fit, cut and feel. Sturdy materials. Compresses nicely when packing. Inner and outer layers separate easily and and both worked well separate. My one complaint is the hood does not hide, it will detach but not roll up and hide. All in all well worth the price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.