Columbia Sportswear Bugaboot Original Omni-Heat® Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. The classically and ruggedly handsome look of Columbia Sportswear's Bugaboot Original boots is inspired by the original best-selling Bugaboot, but boasts the high-performance technologies of today, including thermal-reflecting Omni-Heat® lining and insulation, waterproof construction and a high-traction Omni-Grip® rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy from Detroit, MI on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    the hubby hasn't worn them outside yet, but they appear to be quality made and plenty warm for Michigan winter to & from the car and a quick snow blow. We had to exchange the 16 for a 17 so order a size up.
  • Reviewed by Jenny from PA on Monday, March 3, 2014
    My husband is usually so picky that I never order anything on line for him. He loves these boots
  • Reviewed by Out all year 'round from Wisconsin on Monday, February 24, 2014
    These boots are just what I'd hoped they'd be. I replaced a pair of Bass waterproof hiking boots that I've had for 10 years. These boots are about half the weight and twice as warm. I am a size 9.5 or 10 depending on the brand/style. I thought I should order size 10 because other reviewers made it sound as if these run small, but 9.5 was all that was available. I was pleasantly surprised upon receipt that the 9.5 was perfect in length and width. It's been a good winter in Wisconsin for testing these and they've proven reliable, dry and warm. Traction is good, except on ice, but I don't know of shoe without studs that's good on ice.

    All together this is an excellent boot for the money and for light outdoor activity in cool to cold conditions with rain, snow, and/or mud. I can walk around in them for a day shoveling, sledding, and shopping, but I don't think I'd wear them for a day of hiking in rough terrain. They'd be comfortable, but I don't think they'd hold up for long if used repeatedly for hiking rough terrain.
  • Reviewed by Mark from Illinois on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Saved on boots as well on shipping. Best price in town. Boots are a size 15 . Not easy to found boots in this size. Sierra Trading post has a very large selection on Big and tall items.
  • Reviewed by Jay from Maryland on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Received boots in the depths of the cold spell here in the east. Kept my feet warm while shoveling in single digit weather. Not cold spots; no sweating in them. Comfortable right away.
  • Reviewed by Linda from North Carolina on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I love the look and style of this boot. I purchased them for my son for the upcoming cold weather and he says they are great.
  • Reviewed by Will from TN on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I was able to get out in them this past weekend and as described they are waterproof and keep my feet warm while out during the storms. BTW, these boots fit and look great. And at a nice price to top it off.......
  • Reviewed by JJ from SoJo on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I was looking for winter boots and saw these ones here at STP! With a good sale price plus added discount during the holidays, I purchased these for $61 with free shipping! It hasn't been cold yet to wear them outside, but on the first try, it's very light lighter than expected; the fit was a litle tight - I may need to break it in or just wear light socks; and for me, it is a high boots. Overall, I'm satisfied with my new boots!
  • Reviewed by Classic Dresser from Cresson on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Purchased these as a Christmas gift and my nephew loves them. Warm, roomy and durable.
  • Reviewed by ras from California on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I was quite pleased. Boots were very warm and true to fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #