Columbia Sportswear Bugaboot Plus Boots - Waterproof, Camo (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear Bugaboot Plus boots feature a waterproof, seam-sealed leather upper and 200g Omni-Heat® insulation in a lightweight package, so you're protected from cold and wet conditions in the field.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by iceman from ohio on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I'm diabetic and have problems with my feet. Never thought I would feel so comfortable ice fishing. Great boot.
  • Reviewed by Vermont hunter from Vermont/Mass. on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    Nice comfortable boot,great for long days in the woods. Waterproof as far up as the rubber. Wore these in the rain twice and got soaked both times. I even got wet once just walking thru a field of long grass after a rain.
  • Reviewed by MonTex from MTTX on Friday, November 22, 2013
    I ordered this because of the decent reviews. The price was certainly attractive. I however found it to be too stiff both the materials from the outside and inside. It pinches with each step and honestly don't think it will be a fun break-in period. I opted to return mine and got the LOWA Boltero here at STP. Now, that is one awesome! Super comfy with a soft leather glove feel inside. Check it out.

    I liked the LOWA Boltero so much I ended up ordering one LOWA's high end hunting boot, the Hunter GTX thru another site with 25% discount. Now I'm set for any outdoorsy activities with my LOWAs. Thanks STP for carrying some LOWAs.
  • Reviewed by MonTex from Texas on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I like the way it looked, it's light, and appeared to be well made for the price point. However, I found it to be stiff, and the material not soft enough internally. I returned mine because I want a pair that is perfect if I'm to use it for extended hike and hunt. I also tried one of the Golden Retriever hunting boots here at STP and had to return it as well because the quality is just not there in my honest opinion though the price is very reasonable.

    I finally got the Lowa Boltero here at STP for a great deal and I couldn't be happier. It won't be my primary hunting boots but for a light to medium hike, it's awesome. Super comfortable with a leather glove-like internals and a very roomy toe box. Columbia makes plenty of great products but the Omni-Heat liner on their boots makes me wonder if it's good enough to battle the freezing temps I get around here.
  • Reviewed by Bobbsey from Up North on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    I Happen to have wide feet and trying to find good hunting waterproof lite hunting boots is a challenge for me, so I started wearing men's (boys) and they work great! I tried these boots out last weekend up north hawk trapping on a bluff overlooking Lake Superior and my tootsies stayed nice and warm and dry. So for now they get a good recommendation from me.
  • Reviewed by JDR from Minnesota on Monday, April 15, 2013
    I'm always nervous buying footware online because you never know about fit and how it will feel. These boots fit perfectly and feel wonderful. Virtually no break in required. They are true to size. I'm eager to test in colder weather next winter.
  • Reviewed by Longshot from No. California on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    These are ideal boots for wet and cold conditions. I think they are perfect for the field in fall and winter. I like the ankle support and overall comfort and fit. I have only worn them twice so far but they are a well-built, comfy boot. The size seemed about right for me and I have trouble finding a good fit due to high arches. The price is unbeatable for the quality of the product. Great buy.
  • Reviewed by Rocky Mountain from Rocky Mountains on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    STP is my favorite place to purchase outdoor gear, including footwear. Yet once again I learn the hard way to go try it on in a local store first. I took a chance on these because the deal was awesome. The local stores have moved on to their spring stock so I couldn't find any to try on and I ordered based on the fit of another pair of Columbia hiking boots I own. The sizing is not consistent with my Columbia hiking boots. My feet are 9.5 Wide. My other Columbias of this size give my toes plenty of wiggle room. Not the case with these Bugaboots. I read they run a 1/2 size big. That is NOT true with the pair I just got. They are dead on. Even in wide, the toe is too narrow for my foot and the heal would be too wide. There's no way I could get into these with a thick sock on. I normally wear Keens. If you are familiar with the shape of those, then you'll understand. Aside from that it seems like a good boot. I wish it fit my foot. Light, yet made with durable material. The double stitching is very precise. Fit is a personal thing and I'm not trying to dissuade anyone... unless you have Keen shaped feet. I'm glad STP is so great with returns. Even though I'll lose a few bucks on the deal it was worth a shot. Now I'll end up spending 3 times as much on hunting boots from a local store. :(
  • Reviewed by PrairieOgre from Illinois on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    My boots arrived this week right after a late season snowstorm. They were comfortable and keep my feet warm and dry. These boots appear to be very well made. The price offered by STP was incredible
  • Reviewed by Johnny from US, CA on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    I'm really love these boots!. Worth every cent
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #