Columbia Sportswear Bugaboot Plus Omni-Heat® Winter Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear Bugaboot Plus boots feature a partial leather upper and 200g Omni-Heat® insulation in a lightweight package, for maximum protection in cold and snow.

Average Rating based on 102 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 102 reviews
  • Reviewed by Amy S from Michigan on Monday, March 10, 2014
    After the winter we've had this year I decided to treat myself to some nice winter boots for once (after my old boots left me with a soaking wet foot). I was able to get these boots for 1/2 the price they were listed for on other websites and the shipping was extremely fast!
    After wearing the boots now for a couple weeks I would definitely give them 5 stars! These boots are SO warm and the traction is great! I did notice they were snug around the ankle until they started to break in. I can only imagine this will get even better the longer I wear them!
  • Reviewed by Long, Cold Minnesota winters from Minnesota on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    I had to buy these boots at the end of the season because my old sorels had so little tread left. These are great boots, appear to be very warm, but they still get cold on the sole. There is plenty of room to put orthodic sole in them They are also very stiff at the ankle. It feels like I am walking around in a ski boot, but that is ok with me. I would recommend these boots.
  • Reviewed by Delivery Chick from Michigan on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    This is the warmest lightweight boot I have ever worn, but that is only 1/2 of the story. I find them very uncomfortable to wear. They are very stiff and have absolutely no arch support or cushioning in the foot bed. I am on my feet 10-12 hours a day doing deliveries or standing on my feet. These are not the boots for that. Even wearing them for a few hours makes my feet and legs hurt. I put in a comfort sole but this is not enough to offset the stiffness of the sole. There is no bending, it is like walking on two boards. I wish I had worn them around the house for a few days so I could return them, I kept thinking they would loosen up, but it has been several weeks and they still feel the same. I have actually stopped wearing them. I would not recommend them if comfort were a criteria.
  • Reviewed by Roger B. from Mooresville NC on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Bought these for my wife and she loves the colors and says they are very comfortable and warm. We're ready to go play in the snow.
  • Reviewed by Kathy from New York on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    These boots are pretty true to size. I have already tested them in slush and puddles and this past weekend frigid temperatures. Warm and waterproof!!
  • Reviewed by tj from Oklahoma on Monday, March 3, 2014
    I bought these from the Columbia store so was able to try them on. I wear a true 8.5 and really the 8s fit great but I wondered while out in the snow I wouldn't have really thick wool socks or two pair on so decided to go with the 8.5 for the extra room. I have them on now with a regular cotton pair and there is plenty of room. My legs are very thin and wonder how uncomfortable you would be in these if you had any thickness to your legs/ankle/shin area. They are tight and stuff and have irritated me a bit but hope when I wear thicker socks or get them broken in a bit they will be more comfortable. They are pretty cute for a snowboot - not going to get non clunky boots that look great and still keep your feet warm.
  • Reviewed by Mighty Quinn from New Hampshire on Monday, March 3, 2014
    These boots are very warm and fit well. Ordered 1/2 size bigger as they run small. Shipping was fast, recieved items within about 2 days of ordering.
  • Reviewed by Jables from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, March 3, 2014
    My normal shoe size is an 8-8.5, so I ordered up thinking a 9 would give me a little extra room for warm socks. Well, they are HUGE. An 8 probably would have been plenty roomy! I kept them mostly because I'm only going to wear them 2 or 3 times a year. I wore them for an outdoor all day event and my feet stayed nice and cozy and dry all day with just a pair of thicker socks on.
  • Reviewed by Daisy from New Jersey on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    These boots fitted my feet correctly. I walked around the house and felt comfortable with them. Of course, the real test will be conducted outside. This Monday we are expecting a snow storm. I will use these boots then, and I will know if they are good boots or not.
  • Reviewed by Sue j from Chicago on Friday, February 28, 2014
    The fit is tight so plan for extra room if you're wearing 2 pr socks. I'm a crossing guard so most of the time i just "stand" in one place. So far I haven't found anything I can wear at 8 degrees outside, & not need toe warmer inserts. These work pretty well at 20 degrees with 2 pr socks. Waterproof seems to work. My only real problem is the upper part of the boot is not flexible and irritates my shin area. My remedy is not to lace it all the way up. Overall, this was a decent buy in my search for a waterproof, warm boot. If you move around, I'm sure it keeps you warm enough.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 11 »
  • 11-20 of 102 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.