Columbia Sportswear Bugaboot Plus Omni-Heat® Winter Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear Bugaboot Plus boots feature a partial leather upper and 200g Omni-Heat® insulation in a lightweight package, for maximum protection in cold and snow.

Average Rating based on 105 reviews 4.247619
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 11 »
  • 21-30 of 105 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jables from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, March 3, 2014
    My normal shoe size is an 8-8.5, so I ordered up thinking a 9 would give me a little extra room for warm socks. Well, they are HUGE. An 8 probably would have been plenty roomy! I kept them mostly because I'm only going to wear them 2 or 3 times a year. I wore them for an outdoor all day event and my feet stayed nice and cozy and dry all day with just a pair of thicker socks on.
  • Reviewed by Daisy from New Jersey on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    These boots fitted my feet correctly. I walked around the house and felt comfortable with them. Of course, the real test will be conducted outside. This Monday we are expecting a snow storm. I will use these boots then, and I will know if they are good boots or not.
  • Reviewed by Sue j from Chicago on Friday, February 28, 2014
    The fit is tight so plan for extra room if you're wearing 2 pr socks. I'm a crossing guard so most of the time i just "stand" in one place. So far I haven't found anything I can wear at 8 degrees outside, & not need toe warmer inserts. These work pretty well at 20 degrees with 2 pr socks. Waterproof seems to work. My only real problem is the upper part of the boot is not flexible and irritates my shin area. My remedy is not to lace it all the way up. Overall, this was a decent buy in my search for a waterproof, warm boot. If you move around, I'm sure it keeps you warm enough.
  • Reviewed by Melissa from Ohio on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I love the look and functionality of these boots. I will say they came up a bit higher on my leg than I anticipated, which effects the comfort somewhat. Other than that, great pair of boots for the price!
  • Reviewed by Sue from New York on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Love these boots. They are great in the snow and ice. The only problem is that they are a bit stiff in the ankle, but I guess with wear they will soften.
  • Reviewed by Rachel from New York on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    These boots are perfect for cold, wet weather. My feet stayed so warm and dry. I work outside and I needed something for everyday use and they were just what I was looking for. Plus you cant beat the price. I would recommend these for anyone looking warm long lasting winter boots at a reasonable price.
  • Reviewed by Wise Shopper from Mid-Michigan on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I've had these boots for about 2 weeks, and have worn them only three times. This is because I don't want the heaviness of walking in them if it's not necessary. If there is more than a couple of inches of snow, or I have to be outside in cold temps and wetness for more than a minute or two, I would wear them.
    These boots are very warm. The longest period of time that I've worn them outside for was only five minutes, I was shoveling snow, and my feet stayed perfectly warm. I realize five minutes is not a very long time, I intend to test them more thoroughly very soon, and update my review.
    As far as dryness goes, they are great. I've walked in slush for two blocks in these boots and my tootsies stayed warm and dry.
    Only con in my opinion is how big and clunky they feel. I feel like a lumberjack when I'm in these. This is why I didn't give them a five star rating, maybe that's not fair to Columbia, but it's my opinion.
    Not feminine in the least, but I would rather be ready for inclement weather than make a fashion statement.
    My #1 goal was to have boots that stayed dry, and I feel that has been achieved.
    One more note: the socks you wear with these can make a big difference. I went a half size up to compensate for thick socks, and I feel that was a good choice. It makes more sense to me than wearing my usual ankle socks.
    Good luck, shoppers!
  • Reviewed by Tracy winter boot from Burbank on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    My mom and I love our boots. They are exactly what we were looking for. They came at the right time, right before the last big snow storm. I also feel like they were shipped and dealered before I expected them.
  • Reviewed by Ed the Electronic Recycler from Wexford, PA on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I started an electronic recycling center last February in Wexford, PA. Didn't think any thing about loading electronics in the snow because last winter was cold but, not a ton of snow....flip forward to the winter of 2013 into 2014. We have had record snowfall and working outside with [...], non-waterproof boots is miserable.

    I was guided to Sierra Trading Post due to my membership with Ebates. So I looking for waterproof and insulated boots....I am so happy I did. Found the great Columbia Bugaboots with Omni Heat...ordered and had the boots delivered with no problems...

    My feet are toasty and the recycled electronics are getting stacked by a much happier Jenn Carr.

    Thanks Sierra Trading Post !!
  • Reviewed by Laura D from Howell, NJ on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I had to return these boots for a couple of reasons. The first was the last (shape) which was way too straight. If you have a high arched, curved foot you would not do well with these boots. The boot actually hit my toe on the side, although the toebox was very roomy. You basically could put the right boot on your left foot and there wouldn't be much difference. The second reason I returned them was how stiff they were around the ankle. I could not imagine walking very far in these boots without developing some kind of pressure point(s) from the lack of flexibility. It is a shame they were so unsuited to my foot as I did like the styling and colors. As to the sizing, I always size up 1/2 in boots so I can wear heavy socks. I would say they were true to size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 11 »
  • 21-30 of 105 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #