Columbia Sportswear Bugaboot Plus Omni-Heat® Winter Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear Bugaboot Plus boots feature a waterproof upper and 200g Omni-Heat® insulation in a lightweight package, for maximum protection in cold and snow.

Average Rating based on 82 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
  • Reviewed by Matt from Texas/Kansas on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    I'm a size 10 and ordered such and these fit true to size. They are warm and cozy, though I haven't tested the waterproof claim just yet. As other reviewers mentioned, they are a tad stiff, but they're winter boots so I didn't expect them to feel like tennis shoes. These are also very light; surprisingly lighter than any of my work boots despite being a taller boot. So far, these have lived up to my expectations.
  • Reviewed by Reapers Keeper from Virginia on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Excellent Boot fit is right on. Waterproof comfortable and easy to lace up. 5 star Boot easy!!
  • Reviewed by johnny the hiker from North Carolina on Friday, March 07, 2014
    the thin rubber "coating" on the front of the boot split after only several times worn revealing a cheap fuzzy material meant to pass for actual boot...they ended up in the trash
  • Reviewed by gabugman from Outside on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Had a pair of these that split right on the seam (top of the foot). Only worn a handful of times over 8 years, guess they dry rotted (although they were always kept inside). I'd buy another pair but the construction appears to be unchanged in the last 8 years and who want their footwear falling apart with minimal use?
  • Reviewed by airehead from denver on Monday, February 03, 2014
    Seem pretty good, a bit stiff than my last pair, but overall no complaints
  • Reviewed by Ray the Trekker from Chicago, Illinois on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Superb warmth, traction and fit. The best boots I have ever used. Thank you Columbia!!!
  • Reviewed by blonokid from illinois on Monday, January 06, 2014
    I have had these boots for a year now,and I felt I should get my review on here.This is the best boot i have ever owned.This boot is very durable and very well insulated as well as waterproof.My feet our always kept warm and they stay dry as well.These boots were put to the real test during the Midwestern winter storm & polar vortex that came through.I was outside in the evening hours and it was -10 below(wind chill -30 below) and my feet were very warm & i was so relieved. In a bad situation if i was stranded I'd feel feel glad to have these on my feet.
    I do own a pair of military mickey mouse boots made for extreme cold weather.In comparison they would keep my feet warm but they would sweat inside them,plus they were much heavier to walk in.These bugaboots our the way to go,and you won't be disappointment in them.They have been a good boot for a year so far,but early 2014 they were put to the test and they passed with flying colors.
  • Reviewed by Mrcuriouschip from New Jersey on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Comfortable,Good looking and warm. I went hiking in 6" of icy snow for 6 hours and my feet were toasty warm and dry (wool socks). I want another pair when my size is available again. Great Buy...Chip M
  • Reviewed by Njj07 from Mn on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Very fast shipping and so true to size! The boots are very lightweight yet warm which is hard to find in larger shoe sizes...
  • Reviewed by shawn from minnesota on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    these are the most uncomfortable boots I have ever had. the ankle support were so tight it dug into my ankles and left bruises. The omni-heat is nice but I agree with the previous review: it was almost too hot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.