Columbia Sportswear Bugaboot Plus Omni-Heat® Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear Bugaboot Plus boots feature a waterproof, seam-sealed leather and ballistic nylon upper with 200g Omni-Heat® insulation and a lightweight, flexible TechLite® shell for the ultimate in cold-weather comfort.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by vlad from Belarus on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    In these boots warm and comfortable. In the picture seem severe, but it is not. The only small "flaw" - a little shine shoes. But it's as you like.
  • Reviewed by Father and Son from Michigan on Monday, September 30, 2013
    The boots were everything he wanted
  • Reviewed by Marina from NJ on Friday, July 12, 2013
    bought these boots for a husband. they very like me, but a husband likes their height not very. a size corresponds. will wait a winter what to test them
  • Reviewed by Snowbound Steve from Colorado on Friday, May 03, 2013
    I've been a fan of Columbia Bugaboots for years. I was sad when my old Bugaboots gave up the ghost after 10 short years. My search brought me to the new Omni heat version. The fit was true to size. They are easy to get into and lace up. My feet were dry and comfortable all through the last blizzard. The boot height was a little higher than my old boots so I have to get used that and let them "break in" a little. The color and styling was such that my 18 year old son was impressed and asked if I would get him a part for next winter. Overall, very pleased with this boot.
  • Reviewed by supersteimy from 4700' w. N.C. on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    The boot fits me great It is quite tall and still seems reasonably flexible for driving, steep hills and bending down. I am surprised how warm it is. I was out today in a fresh foot of snow and never did it feel like it. Overall, I really like these boots and would refer them to a friend.
  • Reviewed by Tullahoma Mom of 3 from Tennessee on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    I bought these boots for my son for an upcoming ski/snow trip and he loves them. He has worn them to school. They have kept his feet warm, but are light weight enough to wear all day comfortably. They look like they are made to last too.
  • Reviewed by SiteCR2 from Colorado Springs on Monday, March 04, 2013
    Bought them to start breaking them as winter finishes here in Colorado. Nice quality and build.
    I did spray them with water proofing to make sure they remain water resistant.
    downside - sizing relayed normal fit. I ordered an 11 to be able to use my wool socks w/ a silk liner sock.
    size is a bit large to hike long distances. For doing the driveway and around the house and shorter treks won't be too much an issue.
    Hunting we'll have to see.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowshoe mon from Denver, CO on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I was looking for a warm, waterproof boot for use in winter sports. These boots fit the bill. I have used them snowshoeing and walking behind the snowblower (a future extreme sport). They keep my feet warm and dry. The big plus is they weigh almot nothing compared to my old boots. My only hestitation is that the liners are not replacable. The insides of my boots typically wear more than the outsides. Only time will tell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonny from Burlington Vermont on Friday, February 01, 2013
    These boots are fine, just fine. Nothing amazing about them except that they are warm. I'm impressed by the lightness. No blisters, but the tops hold my ankles forward in the boot so that my heels don't touch the backs. It's not a big deal because they are so light. The bend a the mid foot causes the boot to press into the top of my foot. I guess they're designed more for tramping around than walking. If you need a good snow boot at a lower price that doesn't look too terrible, this is the boot. Eyelets are plastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JustLIkeTheDrink from utah on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    boots are great for the price. Feet definitely stay warm in even the coldest conditions.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.