Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Bugabutte Shoes - Omni-Shield®, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear Bugabutte shoes offer the comfort of your favorite casual footwear with the support of a hiking shoe. Wear them when running errands and then head straight to your favorite trail for a quick hike.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews 4.440000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bird girl from esmont, va on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I love everything about these shoes! They didn't require any break-in period; super soft and cushiony. I'm a teacher so was on my feet most of the day the first time I wore them and have no complaints whatsoever. The style is fun and the color is stellar. I wear thick socks so ordered a half size larger (per review recommendations) and was glad I did.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Light hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Great color, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgia Gal from Cumming, GA on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Knowing I would be wearing these with socks, I ordered a half size larger than my typical shoe size. This worked out great. I'm certain had I ordered my usual size, it wouldn't have been a comfortable fit. I like the shoe a lot. The colors are great. I purchased based on another reviewer's comment it was a good winter replacement for wearing tennis shoes with jeans, because that's what I was looking for. Something warmer but with the same aesthetic. I aspire to hike in the shoes, but treking through the airport and parking lots is the closest I'll come.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual sporty dresser from Portland, OR on Friday, February 10, 2012
    Almost a little on the large side, I run on the border of an 8 and 8 1/2, so I ordered an 8 1/2 to be safe. They're plenty roomy. Very comfortable footbed from the moment I first put them on. Great casual sneakers. I've gotten a lot of compliments on the orange color.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lindsapotamus from Oakland, CA on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    I bought these after days and days of online research. I'm so glad I bought them!!!!
    At first I was really excited about the cool lacing system and I laced them way to tight and my feet were getting tingly, but once I backed off the shoes became perfect.
    I have very high arches and I was going to get some insoles for these, but they don't need them. I wear them all day long at work on my feet and out on the trails and they are super comfy.

    They don't really give much ankle support, and if you want something water resistant - these are not the shoes for you! I wear these to work at a dock because they are comfy, but when they get sprayed my feet get wet and when my feet get wet the leather dye dyes my socks. I don't mind because they don't profess to be waterproof or anything.

    ENJOY!!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Arch support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nelle from Livingston, MT on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    From the moment I first put on the shoes - they were comfortable, offer good arch support and I received compliments! I wear these shoes daily to run errands or for any task.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beanyjean from White Plains, NY on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Cannot give 5 star as the arch is almost non-existent, but comfortable from the start without break-in time. The orange is bright, but not brilliant! My narrow feet are happy in these mediums that adjust for thick or thin sox.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky from Seneca Falls, NY on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    My first thought is that the shoe is not very structured in the arch. I was hoping I could wear the shoe for long days on show room floors, but I have not worn it for a long enough period yet to learn whether the arch is too flat for that kind of support. I just keep changing my shoes so I don't get them dirty in my printing work! I do like the burnt orange color. and the softness of the interior. I had read someone else write about the inside of the shoe and wondered if my foot might slip right out of it, but it does not. I will have to get used to tie-ing the shoe tightly because the thick strings can undue easily if not pulled tight.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shawna from Rochester, NY on Friday, December 23, 2011
    I didn't have any casual "sneaker" type shoes so these were a perfect find. The color is bright and fun and the shoes are very comfy.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by orangegirl from Connecticut on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    Im a boot girl in the winter & flip flop girl in the summer. Wearing sneakers is not my thing. I needed a shoe to wear for walking my dog, attending outdoor sporting events/parties, running errands etc. during the colder,snowy,wet months. These shoes are the ones! I chose and love the orange/cedor color and Ive received many compliments. They fit beautifully:) I have no doubt they will last for years to come. They are made of great quality. Sierra Trading Post has awesome prices, a unique collection of items that I cant find in stores, and great service that keeps me coming back to shop more for my family. Well worth it!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from WI on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    Perfectly comfortable all day the first day
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8