Columbia Sportswear Bugatech Lite Omni-Heat® Winter Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed to take on deep snow and frigid winter conditions, Columbia Sportswear's Bugatech Lite winter boots boast waterproof protection, thermal-reflecting Omni-Heat® warmth and support panels for stability.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ranger girl from Tahoe on Monday, January 27, 2014
    They seem like they would be nice sturdy warm boots for snow but I couldn't make it past the front door with these boots. Very stiff boot that rubbed at my ankle. My philosopy is that if a shoe is going to rub and hurt before I go outside, forget about it. I've had enough hotspots and blisters in my life to not want to have to "break in" shoes anymore. If they didn't rub, they would probably be great shoes.
  • Reviewed by Realtor/Ski Instructor Kris from Idaho on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I bought these for winter trail running and they are super supportive, light weight and warm. They are a little stiff and I only lace them up over the foot and leave the top undone for more movement when running, they are more comfortable that way but may soften with use. I look forward to using them with my snowshoes I will like the support and lightness!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JS from Denver, CO on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    The ankles of these boots were so stiff that they were difficult to walk in and not comfortable at all. Unfortunately they had to be returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A snow trekker from Seattle on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Bought these boots out for snowshoeing. They're perfect except for the following: The laces are a bit hard to tighten and I learned that I need to leave the top laces looser so my shins don't get chafed. Also, while the soles are excellent for traction on snow/ice, they're not eayt to slide in and out of my snowshoe bindings!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Antriagolf from Real Upstate NY past Westchester on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Used to snow shoe and they were great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ann from wilmington, vt on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I am very happy with these boots. I was looking for a lightweight, warm and waterproof boot for snowshoeing and these do the job. I found they were true to size and have good support. They come slightly above ankle. They are a little stiff but the first time I used them I went snowshoeing for over 1 hr and had no problems. I'm sure they will break in more each time I wear them. I previously purchased Northface Nuptse 1V because they were extremely lightweight and soft, however, there was no support, not waterproof and strap from snow shoe cut into my foot. They were very comfortable but not the right choice for snow shoeing. These Columbia do the job. I would give it 5 stars except a little stiff but as I said, it did not cause any problems and it has great support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nikki from new york on Friday, January 18, 2013
    first time i have bought anything from this company and i will definantly buy again. i surfed the web for the best price and by far this company was the cheapest and the shipping was very fast for standard shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cassville shopper from Cassville, mo on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    Bought as gift for daughter who rarely likes anything I buy for her
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winter lover from Syracuse, NY on Saturday, January 05, 2013
    I bought this pair of boots to walk in the woods with my dogs and also to go snow shoeing. In a couple of hours out in the snow the boots kept my feet warm. When tying the laces I felt more comfortable not tying all the way up... Other than that, the boots are perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anng from North Smithfield, R.I. on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Seem like nice boots. I haven't worn them yet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.