Columbia Sportswear Bull Run II Cargo Shorts - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. You'll be hard-pressed to find a cargo short with more multi-functional pockets than Columbia Sportswear's Bull Run II cargo shorts. With a comfy, UPF 50 finish and enough storage to carry your stuff, these are a hand-free hiker's dream.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Merino Marauder from Brooklyn on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I got the 34" waist, which has 14" inseam, so if you like long cargo shorts, you'll like this one. I like it because it's true to size (if you wear a 34, get a 34) and the cut is not baggy for a cargo short, which I like for modern urban living.
  • Reviewed by jcruz66 from Chicago on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    Great fit, soft fabric, perfect length at knee length (I'm 6'3") waist is true to size. Only issue is the button can come undone too easy.
  • Reviewed by jg from colorado on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    Nice shorts, fit well, long cut
  • Reviewed by Alison from Boquete on Friday, August 23, 2013
    Size true to waist measurement. Made well. Hang nicely
  • Reviewed by In The Desert from Utah on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    My son is 6'2" and about 180lbs. This are exactly what he wanted. Shorts that go just below the knees. Same Columbia standards on all the clothing I have received from them. STP makes looking up sizes great.
  • Reviewed by Atticus from New York on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    I liked these shorts so much, I intended to order another pair. The cut, style and size were excellent, but I was disappointed to discover that the closure on the waistband is a snap which won't stay closed. It's not because the shorts are too small, or my waist is too big... The snap just doesn't close properly, so I have to rely on my belt to prevent the shorts from opening up.

    Because of that, I wouldn't order a second pair or give these shorts 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by WV outdoor guide from West Virginia on Monday, July 22, 2013
    Good comfortable fit. a lot of storage room.i really like the length of the legs, they come down just a little below the knees.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from WA on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    My son is very tall and very thin and so this short--because it came with options for a narrow waist width combined with a 14" inseam--is great for him. They have a sturdy zipped side pocket, and since he plans to use them for international travel he can keep his wallet in a secure place.
  • Reviewed by Booxe from Indianapolis on Friday, June 21, 2013
    Good fit and nice length. However, I would have never purchased them if I got to see them in a store. Awkward pockets, coarse zippers, bulky zipper pulls. These would fit in well at Kohls or Target, but I was expecting something more consistent with the Columbia brand. Still, ok given STP pricing; just don't expect a top tier pair of shorts.
  • Reviewed by Urban Hiker from Indiana on Friday, June 21, 2013
    I have always liked Columbia gear and these live up to the name. I got these shorts because they have a long inseam, which is what I was looking for. They come down an inch or so below my knees, which if you've seen my knees is a good thing. Typical great Columbia quality and I love the zipper side pocket on the right.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.