Columbia Sportswear Canal Street Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Make a unique fashion statement on Canal Street, or better yet, gear up for your next session on the slopes in these high-performance pants from Columbia Sportswear. They're designed with Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable technology for weather resistance and an accommodating Active Fit.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kerri from Kalamazoo, MI on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    These pants fit me great. I am 5'7 and about 165 pds. I ordered the XL and they fit great. I pretty much bought them to play in the snow. I wouldn't say they are warm, you have to wear a layer underneath but they kept me dry. I love the color. They are a dark grey. I love Columbia brand. Thanks Sierra for the great products and great prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nanonana from vermont on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    had to return
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hilly2010 from Thunder Bay, ON on Friday, December 28, 2012
    On those cold days when you want to hang out with the kids out side, these are great, or if you just need to stay warm while shovelling. They don't restrict movements or add a lot of bulk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texan in portland from Portland, or on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    Purchased these pants for an upcoming ski trip. Unfortunately they fit everywhere except the butt. These pants are not made for someone with junk in the trunk. Otherwise they are really nice pants. Loved that they were more like a grey houndstooth pattern, different than the average black ski pant. Really lightweight. Just wished they fit right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyCamper from Buffalo, NY on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    Not bad for snow pants. These are closely fitted so you don't look enormous. Have not been out in the cold yet with them but they seem like they will work well with a base layer. A little bit short. Was expecting a slightly longer inseam on the large but it is only about 30. Hopefully the boots will make up for the lack of coverage on the pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marbob from Michigan on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    I usually take a large in jackets and ski pants but these were way too big in the waist and fit in the rear and very wide legged. I'm not sure a medium would work so I'm returning. I think they are more appropriate for snowboarding and I'm a downhill skier.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by double decker from Boise, Idaho on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    There is a subtle pattern, but still compliments solid black jackets.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors kid from Pisgah Forest, NC on Monday, October 08, 2012
    Need more length if cycling.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Wet Cold Weather Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Adjustable waist, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Roomy Fit In Knees, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Zipper Pocket
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Extreme Climate Videographer from Illinois on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    I had bought these pants for a trip to the Arctic Circle for general hiking and outdoor use. As everyone else mentioned, they are not black, but that's fine. I found them to be much more bulky than I was expecting. I was hoping to find a pair of waterproof pants that were a little more lightweight.

    The style is pretty cute, but the legs are a bit too wide for hiking. The bottoms of the pants are pretty stiff, and made loud swishing noises when you walk. I did not find these pants to be breathable at all.

    Also they are really short, which looks awkward with boots.
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit, Poor Ventilation
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twtwa from N.Ky. on Wednesday, April 04, 2012
    I wore in -16 degrees in Alaska andwas very comfortable
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.