Columbia Sportswear Carbondale III Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. You'll want the cozy insulation and Omni-Shield® advanced repellency of Columbia Sportswear's Carbondale III jacket on your side when you step out to battle the cold and snow.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray from Upstate, SC on Friday, December 14, 2012
    The first time I wore this jacket, it was drizzling and cold. I was in a nice size crowd, and everyone but me was shivering and complaining about the cold, wet weather. This jacket paid for itself on that occasion. I wish I had bought another one to wear when working out in the yard, so I could use this one to wear when I go out on the town. It is well worth the money, and more. They sold out before I could order a second one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zookeeper Shea from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Really enjoying my new, warm winter coat. Part of my job involves working outside, no matter the weather. It is great to have a coat that turns away the snow and damp. The craftmanship seems to be very high quality. The extra-large size is very roomy, but that leaves me room to layer underneath if needed. Only thing I do not care for is that the hood attaches to the coat using oddly placed velcro attachments. I would rather have a zipper, or buttons, as velcro feels rather weak to me. Overall, extremely pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by METAL50501 from Fort Dodge,Iowa on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I live in in Iowa alot of wind and cold but this jacket is very warm and cuts the wind very well. Nice coat very pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray from UpState, SC on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    This jacket is nicer than I thought it would be for the price. Columbia and Sierra Trading Post have outdone themselves on this one. I am considering buying one for my dad for Christmas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goofy Mom from Roseville, MI on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Bought it for my husband who is an avid ice fisherman. He used to wear the "bubble" coat because of it's warmth. Now he doesn't have too. His only complaint is that it makes a "crinkly" noise when wearing it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Broiler from Florida on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I tried it on as soon as it arrived because some user comments said that it fit small. My fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PedroTyler from North Carolina on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Great coat haven't been in a rain storm yet but it is surprisingly warm and well built and the hood is a nice feature. Pockets are not a problem there are 4 in convent locations and the hand pockets are fleeced lined!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnesota mom from Minnesota on Saturday, November 03, 2012
    I bought this as a winter coat for my son. We live in Minnesota so we needed something for the bitter cold. So far this has a been perfect. It hasn't been tested with the below zero temps yet, but it's been a great jacket so far.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski mom from North Carolina on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    My husband always takes an extra large but this product was way too big. Had to send it back ( at our expense)! My feeling is that if things are not sized correctly, the consumer shouldn't have to pay for the return!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horses4ever from whitney, tx on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    purchased for my husband--he loves it--feed
    horses and cows in it in texas-really not cold
    enough to tell but what he has seen so far he
    loves the lightweight and protection from the wind.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hope Good In Wet Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Great Jacket, Great Jacket-no Rain Yet, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.