Columbia Sportswear Cathedral Peak Fleece Vest (For Big and Tall Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Cathedral Peak vest, made of MTR (Maximum Thermal Retention) polyester fleece adds an insulating layer of warmth during outdoor adventure.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Plwyman from Davis, CA on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Although this fleece vest is a bit long for me and blouses at the bottom I still find myself wearing it around the house virtually all the time. The reason? It's warmer than the other fleece vests I own. It really keeps me feeling snuggly during the winter months. Some of my other fleece garments are similar in weight to the Cathedral but they don't perform as well. So, while I agree with the reviewers who wished this vest had some elastic in the waist to cinch it in I'll just say it totally keeps me toasty warm, as is, and I simply can't argue with that.
  • Reviewed by JohnInKY from Kentucky on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    good fit great style
  • Reviewed by back in boulder from boulder co on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    length was good but should have gone with the 3XLT - the 2XLT usually fits me
  • Reviewed by PamQltr from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    Haven't had a chance to wear it yet - still late summer here - but it's great to have a garment that is long enough. Appears to be very well made and should do the job nicely.
  • Reviewed by seniorchief from Burnsville on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    I was really liked the vest, but had to return it because it was a little to tight in the chest. Otherwise, it was a great deal.
  • Reviewed by Kevin from Cape Cod, MA. on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    Loved the softness of this item. Bought several as gifts at this price! Colors are vibrant. Brand name. My only slightly negative comment would be, that, I would like to see a draw string or means to pull it in at the waist. But at the price it's a good deal for cool, not cold, weather.
  • Reviewed by Tiny from Petoskey on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Columbia quality, and STP pricing cannot be beat. I purchase nearly all of my Columbia gear from STP. They're pricing and available Big and Tall sizing, cannot be beat.
  • Reviewed by Dean"o" from Livonia, Michigan on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    Not a bad lighter weight vest to help fight off a early morning or early evening chill or to beef up your favorite coat that does'nt quite have enough warmth for you. I ordered the 2 xl tall and found both the size and length to be true to size in my opinion.The tall length gives you a couple extra inches over the regular length and the zip pockets are big enough to fit your entire hand in. I only gave it four stars because it should at least have a drawstring at the base but alas...it does not, and the afore mentioned slightly too light weight issue for me.
  • Reviewed by Hiker Steve from Denver, CO on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    I just received the fleece vest. I picked it (over others that were available) mainly because I'm tall (6'4"). It fits me perfectly, is nice and warm (as advertised) and looks great, too. It also appears to be well made. I'll be taking it on my upcoming trip to Iceland.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kyhines from Bowling Green, KY on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    Great product. Fits as described. Very usable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #