Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Cavalier Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. A lightweight jacket fit for nearly any occasion, Columbia Sportwear’s Cavalier jacket is stylish, functional and weather resistant. Nylon mesh body lining helps wick moisture to keep you cool.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johninboerne from TX on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Lightweight but not a shell. Good for windy,cool and/or drizzly fall and winter days in S.TX
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ55 from Western, North Carolina on Monday, April 2, 2012
    Very nice looking jacket. Large fits me well across shoulders, 47" chest, and there's way more than enough room in the mid section, 34" waist. The sleeves are quite long on me, I wear 33" sleeves, they seem close to 35.5" or 36". But I expected long sleeves from the other reviewers, and I'm having them altered, local seemstress is very reasonable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob the camper from Aurora,Indiana on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    This is the type of jacket you can wear anywhere.
    Casual dinner out or even camping.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sam from low country, sc on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    nice product, we bought this for a gift!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Professor Nick from Washington, DC on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    I liked this jacket but even when I read other reviews and sized down the jacket didn't fit. Instead of a medium, I ordered a small and the arms were way too long for me @ 5'8"
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by peaches from Urbana, IL on Monday, October 17, 2011
    My husband needed a light jacket to replace his old one. Many jackets of this sort look like something for an elderly man of the 1950's, but this one is subtly stylish in addition to being practical (hood, plenty of pockets inside & out, adjustable width at bottom edge). The color "mud" shown is a wonderful earthy tone. My fellow looks truly handsome in the garment, and he reports that the weight is comfortable for cool weather (not too heavy).
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bb from salida, co on Friday, October 14, 2011
    Sleeves were too long, had to return. Good price though if it fit better!
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Purpleroo from Davis, CA on Saturday, October 8, 2011
    It's hard to not like a jacket like this when you get it for [$] on sale, but even so it's still a good piece of clothing. I would like it even more if it was a bit longer in the torso, but that's just a personal preference.
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by caveman from New Mexico on Monday, October 3, 2011
    I like this jacket as casual wear. Really nice classic fit with pockets in all the right places, but the sleeves seem longer than all my other medium jackets, by quite a bit. I feel that it could do without the built in hood in the collar. It is not really a weather proof jacket. Very nice quality from Columbia as usual and very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gramscarol from SLC, UT on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Good for sport and leisure use.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by: