Columbia Sportswear Central Point Omni-Heat® Down Jacket - 700 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Head for downtown or wide open country in Columbia Sportswear's Central Point down jacket. 700 fill power goose down insulation and Omni-Heat® thermal technology in a long and relaxed design keeps you toasty all winter long.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wheaten walker from Boston on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Bought this for dog walking. Good looking coat for above zero temps; not much down but the omni-heat shield works OK.. Good fit in Lg for me: 5'9", 185 lbs. Long enough to cover my butt. The zipper seems a little flimsy, time will tell; this coat could use a heavier, reversible zipper as the coat binds at the hips when you bend over to pick up after the dog, and would be more convenient when riding in the car. Pockets are small, don't expect to haul a lot of stuff; chest pockets are at an awkward angle but good for tissues etc. Overall it does what I wanted it to do. Good buy for the price.
  • Reviewed by Gensavmom from VA on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I bought this for my son who is very tall and slender. It was an XL but fit his 6'4" frame like it was custom cut. Light weight but the radiant insulation makes it super warm. He first got to wear it while at a ski lodge in temperatures that were single digits. He was very impressed by it's warmth and good looks.
  • Reviewed by Bummed from California on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    The jacket is incredible. It is very warm and has a comfortable fit. Unfortunately it has to be returned. Right as I opened the plastic bag I noticed that it had been resealed with a heat gun or a similar process. Whoever resealed the bag melted the plastic to the jacket. It has a hole in the shoulder of the sleeve. It was ruined before I had a chance to wear it.
  • Reviewed by mojave 45 from Eastern Wa, 60 miles south of Canada on Monday, January 13, 2014
    It is a farce to compare this product to a 700 power fill down parka. I was replacing a 650 power fill down parka and saw this by Columbia. I have used Columbia products for years, so I thought I would try this. Cheap zipper, no storm flap, the wind whistles through. I was cold in seconds after stepping outside in weather of about +28F. The 650 down jacket I was replacing was good down to -25F. The hood won't lay flat and is very uncomfortable if you have to get in your car.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Rocky mountains Colorado on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    This is not what I think of we I think of a down jacket it has very little down if there is some in there at all and it's very stiff just not what I was looking for I got mountain hardwear jacket and love it instead
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Faith from New Castle, NJ on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Looks more durable than expect, nice design - not too bulky, good for a office commuter, however too big.. my husband usually wears XL but not this time...
  • Reviewed by sidekickvigilante from southern MO on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    I've found several complaints that this coat is sized a bit small, but for me it's perfect. I'm a smaller guy (5'5", 125 lbs) and I have a hard time finding coats that aren't huge on me - the small fits EXACTLY how I want it to and is very comfortable. It definitely is a slimmer cut, so it may be better for casual winter wear instead of activities. It has been in the teens and twenties here lately and I've been toasty warm. I can't vouche for it lower than that, but I haven't been chilly at all and it keeps the wind out.

    I do wish it was a little bit shorter. Other than that, I don't have any complaints with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alexsandr from NJ on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Great model! Warm, high-quality tailoring, good length, nice view.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winnie did it from Seattle, WA on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I got this one size XL for my hobby (6'4") and it was perfect fit and got great look (not too puffy). The OMNI heat system is all-over inside arm/sleeve as well, so he wear just T-shirts inside and it keeps him warm enough in town. STP.com is the way to buy a nice outdoor jacket with great sale price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Ukraine on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Great jacket. A good quality fabric, size is correct. Recommend to buy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.