Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Challenge Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether it's snowy alpine summits or blizzard conditions, no challenge is too much for Columbia Sportswear's Challenge gloves.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 3.807692 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Flash from Tacoma , WA on Monday, February 11, 2013
    all around great product, i think i may buy another pair in another color!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tess from Sacramento, Ca on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I have very long fingers and large skinny hands, so I can rarely find gloves that fit well. The fit better than any other gloves I have ever purchased. I am very happy with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RAP from NJ on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    Warm and snug fitting. I've purhcased these gloves before and they held up really well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Raven from WY on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Nice gloves but very snug. I have slim hands with long skinny fingers and the L was too small. Had to exchange for an XL.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Working Outdoors
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by corgigirl from Southeastern NY on Friday, February 3, 2012
    I work in a horse barn. Bought these because they looked and sounded perfect. WRONG...... they are too small, not warm at all. My fingertips froze in 24 degree weather. The palms are very slippery, NO gripping to them at all.
    It's ashamed, because Columbia is suppose to be a good product.
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Fit, Poor Grip, Too Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gemma from Barrie, On Canada on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    great gloves for skiing
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surf n Turf from San Diego, CA on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    Gift for mother in law to use shoveling snow and scrapping her windshield. Appears to be perfect for that, but the "waterproofing" hasn't been tested.

    Bought them based on other reviews on STP.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti from Akron, OH on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Nice to have wrist band to keep cold/snow out. Not very attractive with the Columbia logo across the front of the gloves.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJ from Lansing, MI on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Other reviewers said these gloves fit small, and they were right. I usually wear a medium or a size 8 in gloves, but went up to a large. They still feel a bit snug. I tend to like my gloves a bit on the largish side so I can fit in a pair of liners if it's really cold. These might stretch out, but right now there is no way a pair of liners is going to fit into these.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by naynay from stroudsburg, pa on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    great quality made product. Cant wait to use it!
    • Best Uses: Playing in the snow
    • Cons: Could be too bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Building snowman, Making snowballs
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3