Columbia Sportswear City Dweller Pants - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Boasting slick city looks with trail-ready performance features, Columbia Sportswear's City Dweller UPF 50 pants are ideal for on-the-go urban professionals.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by bwr from Idaho on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    The pants are comfortable, light and fit good. I enjoy taking them when I travel so much when I ruined my first pair I had to get another pair.
  • Reviewed by CR from Tucson on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    These pants fit well, and look good. But I was disappointed that here in the Arizona desert there is so much static cling along my legs. I used Bounce which helped reduce the static, but still was very clingy. I will wear them, but they were also not as cool as I hoped.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt Christiani from Cedar, MI on Monday, February 18, 2013
    This might be the best value on this entire site, and that is saying something.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smiley from St. Johns, Fl on Friday, February 08, 2013
    Use mostly for travel and casual wear. Just happen to fit me perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rb from austin,tx on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    Nice pants, stretch is nice. Relaxed feel. Advertised as city pants but really their more like camping, hiking pants. There is a columbia logo on the lower leg and the style is more hiking pant look than slacks. Fit is good, the stretch factor is really nice. The one big downside (like most Columbia pants), they have a snap on the waist vs. button. Sometimes the snap works other times it comes loose. This happens with almost all the columbia pants.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scott from New Jersey on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    would buy these again no question. love the stretch nylon and comfort fit
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfort Fit, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JacksonBoy from Long Beach, CA on Friday, August 17, 2012
    I ordered a size 36" waist, 34" length. The waist was more than 4" larger than the stated size, and the length was more than 2" too short. It returned them and will not buy this brand again.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tweek from Va on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    I wanted these pants to work, but the sizing is just a bit off like many other Columbia pants. The fabric is very unique and lightweight, but with my thicker quads, the fabric shows anything in my pockets upon every step. As with many other Columbia pants, I have to order up a waist size in order to get additional space in the upper quads and crotch. This causes me to always have to wear a belt, but with these pants, the thinner fabric doesnt give much room around the man parts if you have larger legs. They would be great to have around the office or around town, but I had to return them as if I kept going up in waist size to give more space in the quads, I would look like Im borrowing clothes from my dad.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog lover from western NY on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    I bought these pants for my husband to take on an upcoming trip. He loved them the instant he tried them on and wished there had been more colors available as he'd have purchased one in every color. He has been consistently happy with Columbia quality. They tend to run a bit large, so we just purchase a size smaller and are usually very satisfied.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Generous sizing not enough to warrant buying smaller size.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Generous pant width
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Nice color, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.