Columbia Sportswear City Trek Mittens - Insulated (For Kids)

Closeouts. Cold commutes with your little ones in tow are no problem when they're wearing Columbia Sportswear's City Trek mittens.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.928571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by MontanaGreen from Vermont on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    Bought size small for my 6 year old daughter (said would fit 5-6 year old) - they are HUGE!! She won't be able to wear these until she's in high school. I can wear them now as a small adult. They seem like fine mittens - it's just that the sizing was all off.
  • Reviewed by From the North from minneapolis on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    they were too big for my son - so cannot really comment
  • Reviewed by TdiP from New York, NY on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    These mittens seem like they will be warm and I like that they are water-resistant. But it's EXTREMELY important to note that the sizing of these mittens as listed on the website is COMPLETELY wrong. I believe these mittens are mismarked as "youth" sized mittens when they are actually adult-sized mittens. The Medium mitten I purchased would never fit an 8 yr old or even an 11 yr old OR even myself and I'm a small adult. I didn't want to waste the money to return them, so I'm exchanging them for what's listed as a Youth size Small with the hope that size will at least fit me and someone will get SOME use out of them. Also to note the care label for these mittens say they are NOT machine washable, which made be a deal-breaker for some. I wish I had known that before I purchased them.
  • Reviewed by SLC Mom from Salt Lake City, UT on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Very warm for playing in the snow. Kids can get them on and off easily. Not quite sturdy/warm enough for skiing. No place to write children's names - only 1 mitten has a tag large enough.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Wisconsin on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I purchased the Colombia youth mittens in a size xl for my own personal use. I wanted a pair of mittens I could count on to keep my hands warm while I cross country or downhill ski. I had a horrible time trying to find women's Colombia gloves this past winter, and when I did...they were an exorbitant price. These gloves were a perfect fit, kept my hands warm on my recent Cross Country ski outing, and dried really rapidly. I would definitely recommend them!!!
  • Reviewed by Madhavi the Mom from Oregon on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Finally had to get my girl some real mittens. She is psyched to try these out. Now only need a bit of snow. These are soft and comfy, the grip pads feel good too, like they'll actually work and hold onto things.

    We'll see how they wash and wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom of three from canton, ct on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    lov the color, my 4 yr old likes the way they fit and he can get them on and off by himself!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by dlb from Redwood City, CA on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Nice mittens, but the sizing information shown is not correct. The Large is size 14-16.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tbo from Nederland CO on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    For my 6 yr old- i got the 6-8 yr mittens- although super comfy inside and seem warm, she has a good inch or more in the fingers to grow into... probably better for a 7-8 yr old
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Fit is not great
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Jackson Wyoming on Friday, February 10, 2012
    Purchased two pair for our kids to wear skiing and to school. They look great and the kids say they are plenty warm but they don't look like they will last long. We purchased them two weeks ago and they are already frayed in places. It looks like they will get holes in them easily and the fabric is not very tough. The gloves do not have a way to tighten them around the wrist. I think they will make it through the rest of the season but not much longer.
    • Best Uses: Wear to school
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: No Straps To Tighten, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews