Columbia Sportswear Commuter Pants - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Two-wheel commuters rejoice! Columbia Sportswear Commuter pants can be worn on the trip to the office and the remainder of the day as well. They have a moisture-wicking waistband, reflective details and Omni-Shield® advanced repellency to protect you from road dirt and grit.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-20 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Midwest on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Bought them for cycling and wearing at work. Nice fabric. Seems well constructed. Nice details.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Climbforyourlife from Austin, TX on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    This is one of the only pairs of pants I've found that actually fit true to size. I am a weird 30x34 size and these are perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bkhsms from Charleston, SC on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I am building up my bike commuting wear and found these pants to be the best lightweight pant yet. The cost is perfect compared to Rapha, Mission Workshop, Betabrand. The pants are not slim fit, but more straight leg chino type fit with enough room in the legs to easily accommodate big legs. Out of all my commuter pants these are the most comfortable to include Rapha and Betabrand.
    The only complaint I have is the reflective piping on the inside of the legs is way too high. So much so you have to pull the pant leg up practically to your knees.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    I bought this pant for casual office, but the uneven dyeing/heathery appearance looks cheap.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BWelch from Fresno, CA on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Love these pants!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boxci. from MD on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Material is ok but these are not hiking pants. Not enough pockets. Still not worth the reduced price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Wanderer from West on Friday, November 23, 2012
    These were purchased to be used mainly as hiking and bike commuting pants, but they work well for just about anything. Anyone who regularly pedals to work knows the value of comfortable yet stylish AND practical clothing.

    Usually it's very hard to find that combination of attributes, but the "Commuter" pant has them all.

    The material is very soft and breathable, feeling almost like cotton, with the added benefit of being very water resistant.

    Also, they can be dressed up with a button down shirt, even a tie in a pinch. The styling is neutral and doesn't scream "HIKING PANTS!" Very versatile.
  • Reviewed by Brannon32 from Vallejo, CA. on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    These have become my new favorite pants. They're wonderful for those who have a job that requires casual attire, but lots of movement. Pants come with repellent feature that takes on light drizzles without a problem.

    My minor complaints are about the pockets. I wish there were something that zipped or had a velcro cover because I get nervous about losing my wallet on the ride to work. It hasn't happened, but it they don't feel as secure as I would like.
    • Best Uses: Riding, Walking, Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Ease of care, Flexible, Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chili Pepper from Schererville, IN on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I use these casually, they great for adverse weather. They repel water and are wind resisitant. They also have a reflective stripe on the right leg, when you roll the pants up to ride your bike you have a built in rreflector. They are a bit large in the waist.
    • Best Uses: Bicycle Commuting Casual
    • Cons: Waist A Bit Large
    • Pros: Wind Blocking Water Resi
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birding gal from Olympia, WA on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I bought these for my husband, as he likes to wear light-weight pants. The 32" waist fit him great and was comfortable. He likes the pockets, as they are deep enough for his "pocket gear." They look attractive enough for many uses, and washed and dried beautifully.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, Travel
    • Pros: Light Weight, Nice fit
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 11-20 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.