Columbia Sportswear Cool Creek Stretch Cargo Pants - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Cool Creek stretch cargo pants are ideal for your outdoor adventures. Durable nylon with two-way stretch provides UPF 50 sun protection and has Omni-Shield® advanced repellency.

Average Rating based on 108 reviews 4.092592 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11
  • 1-10 of 108 reviews
  • Reviewed by Daniel from North Carolina on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    I bought two pair of these and I couldn't be happier! They are a slim fit, but have a give due to the material. I am 5'9, 150 lbs and athletic build as reference. I wore these while at Glacier National Park in the backcountry. They are well made and hold up well to the 4 days of hiking. The inner pockets are mesh on the inside. I do not see this as a down side unless I am putting something into my pocket that is sharp or may get snagged. For me, I just don't do this! For me the mesh lining makes it easy to cool off and increase breathability. The back pockets close with velcro; I don't use these, again they are slim fit so I don't overstuff the pockets. Extremely happy with purchase. If there were more color options, I'd never choose another again.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Shadow Seeker from Georgia on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    Columbia's cargo pants take daily-wear comfort to a new level of relaxation. It's snap-button front closure stands the test of time, twists, bends and any other waist-level stress that threatens to pop open a secure fit. Snap-button closure and a zipper pocket on the right side of the mid-thigh to access keys and wallet aids someone with limited mobility in both hands. A couple of spilled coffees prove the advanced repellency of Omni-Shield to not be just a bunch of all-wet marketing mumbo-jumbo. After constant crotch-to-cuff combat with concrete, canines and cats, these britches have found to be free of hitches.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Northern New York on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Too snug. Ordered one size larger, hope they wear well.
  • Reviewed by Greg from Manitoba on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Fit nice almost everywhere. Ive got a bit of a belly and large thighs so the pockets are always flared open. Kind of annoying. Motivating me to lose weight!
  • Reviewed by gaspacho from Santa Fe, NM on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    I was looking for something to wear while I commute to work on my bike as the weather gets colder, and these pants are ideal. They have just the right amount of stretch and block the wind nicely. They've held up really well to the abuse of my daily 13-mile roundtrip ride, and like most things Columbia I expect they will do so for a long time. The only reason they don't get five stars is the front pockets - as other reviews mention, they're pretty shallow and I wouldn't trust them with anything I want to keep (especially on a bike). Since I always carry a messenger bag I'm not bothered by this issue, but I wouldn't count on carrying keys or a smartphone securely if that's what you need to do. All in all, better than pants I've had that cost four times the price and I'll be getting a second pair because the closeout price is too good to turn down.
  • Reviewed by Andi from México on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    They are great for hiking (not in cold weather), They were a preasent for my boyfriend and he loved them, He likes fishing and he takes his pants for hiking and fishing.
    They are really light and great for hot temperatures
  • Reviewed by barry from Issaquah, WA on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    sized correctly excellent stitching very comfortable for hiking
  • Reviewed by Shaun from Arkansas on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    True to size cut and fit make for nice camp or hiking pants.
  • Reviewed by woodchuck from Illinois on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    these pants are lightweight, but surprisingly warm for cold wet weather. Will be a nice pair of moist weather climbing pants
  • Reviewed by jg from colorado on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    the fit of these pants was all wrong. Returned.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11
  • 1-10 of 108 reviews