Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Cool Creek Stretch Convertible Pants - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. An essential travel piece, Columbia Sportswear's Cool Creek stretch convertible pants adapt easily to changing climates and temps. Durable nylon with two-way stretch provides UPF 50 sun protection and resists light rain and stains.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by B from Ohio on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    These may not be the most fashionable, but they are very useful. I wore these when I was hiking in the desert where the mornings started off cold, but by the afternoon it was quite hot. The zip-off feature was great for this because I could stay warm at the beginning of the day and zip off the pant legs when it started to get hot. I highly recommend these if you are looking for zip-off hiking pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dory from Nebraska on Monday, February 16, 2015
    The fabric is heavier than his last pair, but Columbia seems to always have nice quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from TN on Friday, January 30, 2015
    Button came off as was trying on for 1st time
  • Reviewed by Adam from Catskills Mountains on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    I backpack. I like to try to look good when I'm doing it. These fit the bill. Don't get me wrong -- if it ain't to my specs, I won't wear it on the trail. I will wear ugly stuff, if it's the right tool for the job. These pants just look good, and they meet my demanding expectations. They're of the quality I expect from Columbia; comfortable, and well-made of quality materials. I own several pieces of gear baring their logo and do expect its value. With these, combined with the excellent value STP offers, I recommend them highly. Buy two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sm19 from central Illinois on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    And without zippered over the boots, easier and cheaper to shorten. Acceptable color for wearing anywhere!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Auburn Fan from Charlotte NC on Saturday, October 4, 2014
    The fit is true to size. Have not had a chance to put into the field yet, but from what i can tell it was an excellent choice. Better yet the $!.
    They have just enough stretch to help with motion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J. Walker from Colorado on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    These pants are tough given the relatively light weight. They protect my legs when hiking off trail through thick brush much better than my other light weight zip-leg pants. The two rear pockets are Velcro and I prefer zippers but it's not a big deal. The zippered leg pocket is adequate for my needs. The zip-off legs are easy to take off and put on. The pants are comfortable and the price was right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fly fisherman from Nevada on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    I use these pants for fishing out on the boat or on the river. Either way these pants save me from having to carry more than I need. The mornings are cool and the boat ride out can be nippy! Once it warms I can zip off the legs and I'm good to go. I don't have to change my wallet and everything else to shorts or carry bulky long pants or store them. Lots of pockets for everything I need,convience,comfort, and good looks. I'll buy them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hawks fan from washington state on Saturday, September 6, 2014
    Bought these pants because wanted some convertible pants that are thick enough to stop nettles. they did the job. I was a little concerned when I first tried them because was afraid they would not dry quickly. they don't dry as quickly as the thin pants but I was pleasantly surprised how fast they dried.

    all in all a good pant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Wisconsin on Monday, August 25, 2014
    The quality and the price on these convertible pants was so good I had to get another pair. So much cheaper than in other places and Columbia has such high quality standards.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5