Columbia Sportswear Cool Creek Stretch Convertible Pants - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. An essential travel piece, Columbia Sportswear's Cool Creek stretch convertible pants adapt easily to changing climates and temps. Durable nylon with two-way stretch provides UPF 50 sun protection and resists light rain and stains.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Wisconsin on Monday, August 25, 2014
    The quality and the price on these convertible pants was so good I had to get another pair. So much cheaper than in other places and Columbia has such high quality standards.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Monday, August 25, 2014
    My husband chose these after buying a pair of Tilley convertibles for five times the price. They seem as well made as the Tilley's but are missing some of the bells and whistles (fewer pockets and zippered pockets, fabric less high tech than the Tilley's). Still, he feels they will be as useful for general hiking but not as useful for traveling as the Tilley's.
  • Reviewed by tom from maryland. on Sunday, August 03, 2014
    Well made and fits true to size. My only complaint is that there is only one large side leg pocket (right side) Good material
  • Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Kansas on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    These fit true to size and look great on my husband. The fabric is nicer--more sturdy--than most convertible pants and they washed up great. Not as many pockets as some styles, but the trade-off is a nicer overall appearance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TBM3 from NC and CO on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    Great travel/hiking pants. trim fit, keep their shape, great material, not too hot, not too cool. water runs off.
    only disappointment is that I cannot find any more of this model -- anywhere, including the Columbia website. Guess they've been discontinued.
  • Reviewed by HikerClimber from New England on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Quality product. Just what I was looking for.


    The fit is snug throughout. Including the legs. The zipper to remove the lower leg does not stretch in circumference. For those of us of a "lean" build, this is no problem. But folks with muscular quads might find the legs over restricting and uncomfortable.

    The fabric is heavier than on many other convertible pants I'd looked. That makes for a "warmer" pant... but... that's what the convertible option is designed to deal with.

    While heavier, the fabric has a fair amount of stretch to it, which makes for comfortable scrambling.

    There is one zippered thigh pocket on the right side. It's small and oddly shaped. It will hold a small map, or a snack, but not much else


    If the fit works, this is first rate addition to the outdoor wardrobe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AT hiker's mom from Belfast Maine on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    These pants were bought for my 16 year old son who is hiking the Appalachian Trail. He is tall and slim 6' and 150lbs and they fit much better than those with a "relaxed" fit, but definitely not tight. The fabric is not super thin, so maybe not best for very hot weather, but will be rugged for several months wear as his only pants. They will be his shorts too as they zip off. He did say that the he could feel the zipper but thought he would get used to it. They look very nice -- good fit. Green color kind of looks like work pants, but in the woods who cares? Surely they will not show the dirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CountryRoad from Virginia on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    I am of a pretty lean build and usually wear 32x32 slacks where the waists are slightly loose and a belt is helpful. These pants are a little snug in the waist/butt but not to the point where I am sending them back. Might be a slight nuisance in scrambling up with big steps but should be no big deal. Excellent water repulsion but definitely not waterproof (which they don't claim to be). Overall solidly built, nice looking hiking pants that are worth it if you get a good price for them.
  • Reviewed by Doc from Ohio on Friday, March 28, 2014
    These are just slim enough to wear in a business casual environment. But they aren't so slim that they restrict your movement. My only complaint is they generate massive static and you get shocked every time you touch metal lol. But I don't expect that will be an issue on the trail. It's winter so I have not tested how they wick away or resist water, so I can't comment on that. I typically wear 33x32 jeans and that size in these was literally a perfect fit! Unless they rip on the first day out, I'll be a happy camper.
  • Reviewed by MARKUS BURGER from Corona, CA on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Love these paints. They fit and sit tight but stretch as well. They make hiking and fishing in waders enjoyable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.