Columbia Sportswear Crescenda Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. A jacket built for the slopes, yet stylish enough for casual winter wear, Columbia Sportswear's Crescenda jacket features Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable weather protection, low-bulk insulation and sleek, fashionable patterns.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eastbaymama from el Cerrito, ca on Sunday, March 06, 2011
    I wanted a jacket that would keep me dry and warm and still be stylish. This fit the bill. I'm five feet tall so the jacket, size small, seems a bit long but the fit is pretty good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melz4u2 from Griffin, GA on Sunday, February 20, 2011
    Love the jacket. Looks even better in person than in online pics. Everyone that has seen it wants it! I've worn it out in 25-30 degree weather & was warm as toast!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Philadelphia, Pa on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    This jacket is stylish enough to wear every day as well as winter sportswear. I also love the longer triangular shaped sleeves that fit over your gloves to keep your hands warmer! I LOVE this jacket!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali from Playa del Rey, CA on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Fits perfectly, with arms long enough to keep chill out, or fold back to display cute hot-pink lining. Had doubts about the brown/camouflage exterior and hot-pink lining, but jacket and pants are adorable on, and certainly make a fashion statement. The colors go extremely well together, and create the element of surprise. VERY high collar protects the neck, and opens to show a halo of hot pink around face and neck. Jacket extremely well made, and will keep snow out due to the snow skirt, and the belt which can be removed if you don't want to bother with it. Got the Columbia pink fleece gloves as well, and surprisingly, they are a perfect match. Much cuter than anticipated! Husband likes it!
    • Best Uses: Picnicking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Outside fireplace, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by CariBerry from Denver, CO on Friday, February 11, 2011
    I bought this for a warm, stylish coat to wear in cold weather. This design doesn't sacrifice style over function and this is now my go-to coat when it is really cold. The length is perfect and has an elastic banded skirt inside to keep drafts from coming up from underneath. Agree w/one other reviewer in that the neck is stiff, but you don't need to zip all the way up to stay warm. If it's cold enough I would zip all the way over my head so the discomfort is bearable if needed. Great deal on it too!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Stylish warm, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheri from Jackson, NJ on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    This warm, yet light weight, jacket is perfect for everyday wear. I have had lots of compliments on this jacket
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camelot from Northern New Jersey on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    What a find! I've worn it for about 2 weeks now. I couldn't believe that a jacket this lightweight would be warm as well. It's big enough to wear layers underneath without it looking too bulky. I love the color (Malibu Denim with a fuschia lining) The belt didn't do anything for me so I took it off and just don't wear it. I didn't give 5 stars because I really wanted something to cover my bum, but overall it's the best jacket I've ever owned.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Walking the dog
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carole the kayaker from Holland, NY on Monday, December 13, 2010
    Bought this jacket for my daughter for our annual NYC trip. Very stylish & warm for sight-seeing! The sleeves seemed long but she didn't mind.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tads from northern ontario Canada on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    gift for daughters both liked immensely.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold in upper MI from Kingsford, MI on Wednesday, December 08, 2010
    I love this coat. The colors are very vibrant. I have long arms and the sleeves are perfect for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Anytime
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm but not bulky, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.