Columbia Sportswear Crescenda Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. A jacket built for the slopes, yet stylish enough for casual winter wear, Columbia Sportswear's Crescenda jacket features Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable weather protection, low-bulk insulation and sleek, fashionable patterns.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No longer frozen from Minot, ND on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Great Jacket! Perfect for layering with a thick under sweater, or even a light fleece jacket. Multiple pockets can't get any better really. Only con is the weird inner mesh pocket that has an opening at the top, things may fall out if you take your jacket off. The belts on the armsleeves and bottom of the jacket are perfect for more protection against the wind. I live in Minot, ND and this jacket keeps me warm with a fleece sweater underneath in -30 degree weather (that includes a still cold and a high wind chill). It also looks cute, and there is enough room in the chest and throughout for thick layering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cavemom from Los Alamos, NM on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Great ski jacket! Thin, but warm enough to not need anything but a long sleeve t-shirt underneath. Tested it out on the ski hill shortly after I got it; I was just standing around watching my son's lesson, in the snowy/rain, and everything covered by the jacket was comfortable. (Had jeans on, so my legs got chilly.) Big sleeve openings for gloves to fit under comfortably; plenty of room inside to layer more clothes if necessary. I ordered M, and it fits great -- I'm 5'7'', 145 lbs., usually a size 10.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BBL from South Bay, CA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    Used it when our family went to Greer, AZ during Christmas where at one point temp. dropped to 0 degrees. This jacket served its purpose well. Very satisfied with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn the Dog Walker from Howard City, Michigan on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    Used for walking the dogs; stylish yet not afraid to get it dirty.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Dog walking, Yard work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Stacey from Santa Monica, CA on Sunday, December 04, 2011
    Really attractive ski jacket just didn't fit me quite right. It didn't flatter my curves, the sleeves were too long, the collar was stiff and stayed sticking up, and the coat was extremely heavy.

    Since my original intended purpose was to take this traveling, not skiing, this coat proved to be too heavy and bulky to take with me to Europe in winter. I opted for a light down-filled puffer coat instead - much lighter and more versatile, but equally warm.

    However, I'm sure it would make a good coat for skiing/ snowboarding. It's just that I already have a coat for this purpose, and didn't need another one.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Bulky, Constricts Movement, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAM from Webberville, MI on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    It hasn't been cold enough to really test this coat out yet, but the look of it is better than expected. And I expect the quality to be that of all the other Columbia coats that we have owned.The fit is great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tarheel from iowa park tx on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    like style and color
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katiepye from Central Otago, New Zealand on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    This jacket is lovely to wear and looks very stylish. Great for the cold days up on the mountains.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by In Vermont from VT on Thursday, April 14, 2011
    It is a nice coat, not really for cold cold days?
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of Two from Murdo, SD on Friday, March 25, 2011
    I bought it at the end of the winter season, so I have not tested it in our coldest temperatures. In our 20-30 degree weather it has been as warm as any other coat I have owned. Everyone has complimented the style. The stitching and seams look very durable. I particularly like that it is not bulky, and I can still wear a heavy sweatshirt underneath.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.