Columbia Sportswear Cross On Over Cargo Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Make a splash at the shoreline or dash across streams in Columbia Sportswear's Cross On Over cargo shorts, made of quick-drying, two-way stretch Supplex® nylon with Omni-Wick® advanced evaporation to keep you focused on the fun.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tracy from Arizona on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Great adjustable belt. Love the fit. The pockets do take some getting used to though.
  • Reviewed by Pomegranate from Alaska & Hawaii on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I was sold on these shorts by their features as much as the Sierra Trading Post price. They have UPF sun protection, moisture wicking, high performance fabric; a built in belt for adjusting the waist comfortably; and two formidable pockets that could hold a wallet, keys, a camera, phone, etc. Here are two observations that I made upon receiving my Columbia Cross on Over 4" Shorts:

    1) The fit and cut were very flattering. I am a size 6 but am curvy, which means in performance wear like Columbia, Patagonia, Mountain Hardwear, North Face, etc. pants I usually need a size 8 so I'm not busting out the back seam. The medium fits with plenty of room, but they don't look baggy. As an adult, sometimes these small inseams (4"???) are intimidating, and I was worried that they might be "short shorts" or make me look like a wannabe teenager. The shorts would be fine for a teen to wear, but I am happy to report that they provide decent coverage for an active adult as well. They are way cuter than the 6" inseam UPF/outdoors shorts I ordered from Patagonia a few weeks before!

    2) Some reviewers remarked on the pockets as a stand-out feature (good or bad). For me, the pockets are a non-issue. When empty, they compress and blend in with the silhouette of the shorts, but have plenty of room to expand out if you need to store items.
  • Reviewed by Dana from Bothell WA on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I got them for trip to HI an they fit the bill perfectly!
  • Reviewed by Angie from Saint louis on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Nice quality but much larger than expected. I'm 5'7 155 and these were way too big. Sadly, I will be returning these.
  • Reviewed by EBC from Kusel, Germany on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    My little wife is 5'4 and around 110lbs and I got a size small.

    Fit her pretty good.
  • Reviewed by Kim from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I really like the shorts. They seam to run about right in size I'm 5'6" and 168 lbs and the large fits with space they dont seem overly short . over really nice can't wait to actually wear them out when summer comes
  • Reviewed by Eileen from Massachusetts on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    I like the material and color of these shorts, but they are, as others said, very short. I will use them for kayaking; they may be even too short for hiking.
  • Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Friday, April 19, 2013
    Maybe a bit too short for this old lady, but they are so lightweight they will be great for summer, dog walking, hiking etc. Reviews were right about the cargo pockets - they lay fairly flat. Now all we need is warm weather
  • Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Friday, April 19, 2013
    Maybe a bit to short for this old lady, but they are so lightweight they will be great for summer, dog walking, hiking etc. Reviews were right about the cargo pockets - they lay fairly flat. Now all we need is warm weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KRYH from Longmont, CO on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Got these to wear to a theme park on vacation - wanted something that would dry quickly - these fit the bill! Nice and well-made, lightweight, & comfy, at first the pockets seemed goofy, but didn't look bad once on, and gave room to store cards, ID, etc.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Water sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.