Columbia Sportswear Cypress Brook II Jacket (For Boys)

Closeouts. You never know when the weather will take a turn, so arm your little guy with Columbia Sportswear's Cypress Brook II jacket, made with a rain- and stain-resistant finish and a light, protective design.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by B.H.HAN from NJ on Monday, October 07, 2013
    nice jacket! but Seems to be a little small in size
  • Reviewed by jycinnyc from New York City on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    My son (and I) love his new sky blue and navy jacket. It's very lightweight. The mesh lining lets it breathe. Perfect for cooler days and light, spring showers. He's 10 and I ordered the 10/12, which has space to grow but I doubt will last him to 12. Tempted to order the next size up to have it on hand.
  • Reviewed by David from Fort McMurray, Alberta on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    My 4 y/o loves this sturdy little windbreaker. We got is for 3-season use—a go-to jacket for spring and fall and a rain coat (not waterproof) for summer. It could easily be a winter shell. It's made with sturdy material, so I expect to hand down to the younger brother no problem. My only beef with it is lack of pit-zips.
  • Reviewed by Sunshine from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    The jacket is well made. We chose the navy blue on a lighter blue color combination which is very attractive for a child compared to "hoodlum" black for children. The dark blue is in the right areas on the jacket around the wrists and on the elbows of the sleeves which reduces the immediate display of kids' grim in those areas. The zippered collar comes up high enough without cutting or chafing the chin. The jacket is a weight for California spring and early fall seasons. It is not by any means a winter jacket as it is not lined for winter. The jacket is also not an extreme lightweight jacket. The jacket is preferred by the child who wears it. What more can one desire!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria Elena from Northern Viriginia on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    The jacket has a nice quality and a wonderful aesthetic! Our son is eleven years of age and we ordered a size 14/16. The jacket fits him with just a little room to grow. He is about 4' 10" inches in height with a solid athletic frame (@106 lbs.) so the jacket may only fit him for a season or so. Hopefully, this will help regarding the sizing issue. We ordered the red/black jacket, but the red looks more like a redish orange. When it arrived, we were surprised, but pleasantly so.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lja from Glendale, AZ on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I was looking for a lightweight jacket that was warm enough for Colorado playground activity. This really fit the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina53mom from Bowling Green, KY on Friday, January 11, 2013
    I'm sure this jacket is fine as a windbreaker but I needed something heavier for a winter coat. Be advised this is an unlined jacket; not for cold weather so I will have to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mammaof3bees from Barre,VT on Friday, January 04, 2013
    Seems to run a tad small. I thought it was a winter jacket. This is just a shell, great for wet springtime weather. I will return for a larger size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smitbenj from San Francisco, Ca on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    My son really loves the jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of 2 active kids from Central, PA on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Exactly as I expected
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.