Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Daska Pass Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Omni-Tech® (For Women)

Closeouts. Head deep into the wilderness with Columbia Sportswear Daska Pass hiking boot. Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable technology, a triple-density footbed and an aggressively-lugged Vibram® outsole mean you're equipped for rugged terrain and rough weather.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.111111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Lee the trekker from North Carolina on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    I don't quite agree with another reviewer who stated that a good boot requires a break-in period. These boots are stiff and the sole is very heavy. I can't imagine hiking all day in these boots. The boot is uncomfortable for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Az Grunt from Chandler, Az. on Friday, January 4, 2013
    Bought these for the wife, she loves them! Great ankle support, awesome tread, fairly comfortable. But these have a long break in period, and are very stiff until you break them in...which is, to be honest, par for the course of any good boot. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergirl from IL on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Very comfortable shoes. Use it for hiking/camping Northwoods.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bagelsmom from Upstate NY on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I needed a boot with strong ankle support due to an injury last year. These fit the bill perfectly! When I took them out of the box I was not optimistic that they would work for me, but the height of the boot is just right and even though the boots look heavy, they are not at all when you are wearing them. I did order a 1/2 size bigger, as Columbia boots tend to run a bit small on me.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camper from Michigan on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    These boots are extremely comfortable-particularly for their intense stability. I wore them much too far for the first few times breaking them in, yet never received a blister. They are extremely warm, so if wearing them in the summer be careful about overheating when you wear hot socks!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Sturdy/Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from AZ on Friday, March 23, 2012
    It's the only boot I've found that has a steel shank, lots of support, can't feel the rocks under your feet. Wish the soles were even tougher, but they have Vibram soles for durability.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a simple hiker from Upstate NY on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    I bought these boots with the intent of using them on a multi-day hike in May. Because of previous foot surgery, I generally need break-in time for new boots and these seem to be no exception. I've worn them on a few shorter hikes so far and they are working well for me. I do not expect to have any problems with them. I've had other Columbia boots that worked out very well.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deeen from Beasley, TX on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Boots were stiff at first, but are bending a little better now after 3 trips. Grip in the toebox, but not painful, as I have wide feet. Just not used to hightops, so they're chafing above my ankles. I really like the boots!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Climbing rocks, Hiking
    • Cons: Tops chafe my legs
    • Pros: Cant feel rocks underfoot, Nice grip, Stiff sole for backpackin
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xcg8888 from CA on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Good hiking Boots,durable, comfortable, strong grip
    • Best Uses: Cross-country, Hiking, Mountaineering, Travel
    • Cons: Design is too masculine
    • Pros: Comfortable, Strong grip
  • Sort by: