Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Descender Multi-Sport Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for multi-sport activities, Columbia Sportswear's Descender shoes bolster active feet with dependable stability and unbeatable grip. The compression-molded midsole features a stabilizing TPU shank, and its Omni-Grip® high-traction rubber outsole is geared for all-terrain traction.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews 4.216666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Reviewed by Mountain Lover from WY on Saturday, August 29, 2015
    Great, lightweight shoe for trail-running, hiking and everyday use. Ordered an 8.5 rather than an 8 per previous buyers' suggestions...borderline too large, but fit well with mid-thick socks. Sticky bottom and tread is great on loose rocks/dirt. Have been pleasantly surprised by how waterproof these are. They'll protect against light rain and dry quickly. Very comfortable lightweight shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shmamy from Colorado on Monday, July 14, 2014
    Cute shoes, true to size. But I was looking to replace my running shoes, and these felt too insubstantial for that. The design seems similar to minimalist running shoes I've tried, and I prefer some cushioning. They would probably be great for walking, but I didn't want them for that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LSP from Florida on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Great fit, very comfortable, would recommend these shoes to anyone walking trails or simple hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fractals rule! from Nevada on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    These are some nice looking, lightweight shoes that can handle a variety of surfaces. Though they offer more stability and traction than a sneaker or even some running shoes, I wouldn't intentionally tackle unmaintained trails with these--however, that said--if you find yourself off road on a maintained trail you won't have to turn back because you have the wrong shoes on. They run about a 1/2 size short-which is fine for me--I always order 1/2 size up for athletic shoes. These fit perfectly w/light no show or ankle socks or no socks! The only "fault" I find is that they dip very low in the ankle area--much lower than pictured--so gravel, loose dirt, or sand can easily find it's way into your shoes.
    I intend to wear these as an everyday shoe--to exercise, to walk around town, in the parks, etc. and for these purposes this shoe is a great choice and exceeds expectations.
    Thanks to STP for making it possible for me to have this quality shoe at a great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ilikemoose from Michigan on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    I was very disappointed with these shoes. I wear between a size 5.5 and 6, so when I read other reviews that said these shoes ran a bit small, I figured I would be golden with a 6. Not so much.

    These shoes were HUGE! I don't know how anyone could say they ran small because they felt at least 1, if not 1.5, sizes larger than marked. Honesly, the sizing wasn't even close. I ended up returning these and chose a different Columbia shoe that fit much better. It's too bad that these did not work out; they felt nice and light and I loved the colors.
  • Reviewed by WL from Michigan on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Not comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Amy from California on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    These are incredibly light, comfy and stylish. Yeah!
  • Reviewed by Jhlibrarian from Chicago suburbs on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    These shoes were comfortable right out of the box. They feel very stable and yet are lightweight. I have a narrow foot and sometimes medium width doesn't work for me. But these I could tighten the laces enough to make them a favorite. They will get a lot of use on the trails and in the neighborhood.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Girl from Richmond on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    These seem to run at least half a size too small and also gripped my hardwood floors with an audible squeak. The sticky sole might have disappeared with wear but I didn't want to go through the hassle of guessing my true size, not knowing if they'd even be comfortable in the end. Too bad, because they are such cute shoes and a steal with a Sierra coupon!
  • Reviewed by Geogal from Cortez, Colorado on Monday, November 4, 2013
    They looked great out of the box, and I ordered up one 1/2 size based on previous reviewers. There was too much room in the toe area, and even when lacing them up tightly, they were too big. So I exchanged them for my regular size which was still very roomy in the toe, but way too narrow. I really wanted to like them, as they were super lightweight and have extremely "sticky" soles, which I thought would be great for wet rocks while hiking. Sent them back.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6