Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Descender Shoes - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Descender shoes combine the casual aesthetics of a soft suede upper with the proven performance of an Omni-Grip® high-traction rubber outsole and TechLite® shock attenuation in the heel.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Debbie the reader from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I ordered the Columbia Sportswear Descender Shoe for women, and so far it is comfy.......
    I will mainly be using this for spring & summer, since it is a very lightweight shoe. the suede is very thin..., this is why i gave only 4 stars. i wish
    the company{ columbia sportswear] would have used a heavier suede for the shoe. then it would stand up better.
    i ordered the size 6 med. which fits good.
  • Reviewed by WYO from wyoming on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    Bought them as shoes for my girlfriend for the winter-she loves them and is wearing them every day. Nice shoes.
  • Reviewed by Blairman from Florida on Monday, September 30, 2013
    My wife loved these shoes-comfortable and light. The price was outstanding. She asked me to order her a second pair!
  • Reviewed by Chipmonk from California on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    Never had such comfortable shoes before. I am happy I ordered two pairs; one to wear with thin socks or bare feet, and half size larger for thick hiking socks. They hug my feet : ) Very light weight and flexible sole.
  • Reviewed by Bad Nana from Maine on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    This shoe is just what I was looking for! I needed a shoe to fit my custom orthotics and this one worked really well. I bought a half size up and it was comfortable right off. The suede is thin and am not sure how they will hold up to wear but for the price how can I go wrong. It was helpful to read they were straight last shoes as I think that also helps keep my foot from rolling in. Great Find!!
  • Reviewed by Working woman from New Jersey on Monday, May 27, 2013
    These are a a very nice suede. I am on my feet all day and need a shoe that is comfortable yet fits into a casual business work place. This shoe fits both the bill and my foot. Great at work or the park. I wish I had ordered two pair.
  • Reviewed by Terry the quilter. from FL and ME on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    The ad or description on line does not tell you that these shoes have a straight last. When the shoes arrived I loved their look and they fit well. A couple days later, my podiatrist told me I need to wear a straight last. shoe in order to take pressure off painful bunions. Such a shoe is usually hard to find but fortunately I had just "lucked into" a beautiful pair! The only negative is the back half of the sole is black and easily leaves marks
    on the floor. I still love the shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goat from Grand Canyon, AZ on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I have found that ordering 1/2 size larger if it's available works since I have a wide foot. These were able to adust to my needs and they fit very comfortably, I really like them!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D Dogs from Dover, NH on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Wore this shoe all day at work and felt great. The top is VERY light suede, but the bottom has good cushion and stability. Fun style too and great arch support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MEM from NYC on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    These shoes fit great right out of the box: nice and snug in heel and top; sufficient room in toe box. I use them for casual wear and walking around the City (which I do a lot), but they're not sturdy or supportive enough for hiking. I wish they had a thicker heel, but the arch support is good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Walking around
    • Cons: Sole Too Flat
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2