Columbia Sportswear Descent Darling II Omni-Heat®-Omni-Tech® Ski Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Descent Darling II looks cute and performs incredibly, thanks to an Omni-Tech® waterproof breathable membrane and Omni-Heat® technology, with low-bulk insulation that cranks up your core temp.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Beth going on a cruise from New York on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    It is definitely feels like a medium. I read the reviews that said to order a size up & I looked at another Columbia jacket I have before I ordered and it was XL and I have plenty of room. This XL barely fits with a sweatshirt underneath. I was going to return it, I wanted it for a trip to Alaska in May and wanted a non-bulky jacket, this did fit the bill. I did order another jacket but wasn't happy with it. The Darling II has all the bells & whistles - waterproof, omni-heat inside, plenty of pockets, removable hood, so I decided to keep it. It is snug (but I am losing weight ). With the underarm zippers open, there is more room and luckily we are having a cold spell right now so I can check out what I can get away with wearing underneath. It would get five stars except for the sizing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mary from gardnerville, NV on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Would have been a great ski jacket. Has all the feature I wanted...except the hood is not helmet compatible.
    But bottom line is that is didn't fit me well. It is too tight in the arm pit area. I thought the next size up would be too big everywhere else.
    I'm 5' 105 lbs. and got the small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by violinist from southern Indiana on Friday, January 25, 2013
    I bought this jacket for my daughter, and she's never had a coat that she loves so much. It's extremely warm and she loves the color and the built in fingerless gloves. Pockets have lots of space and zip easily with gloves. Runs slightly small, so if you like a jacket with lots of extra room for layers, I would order a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Shopper from Kentwood MI on Friday, January 25, 2013
    I bought the jacket for my mother who is 5'1" and wears a size petite 8 pant and a petite small or petite med on top depending on the top. I ordered her the small and it was too small; sent it back. Ordered the medium and it was too small; sent it back. Ordered her the large and she said it felt as if it wasn't put together right "felt funny"; sent it back. Nice looking jacket and it was rated for -40F so it would have been perfect for where she lives in that regard but it was at least two sizes too small. I suspect my mother wasn't used to the idea of having underarm vents and that was what felt "funny." So I said I would recommend to a friend but I qualify that with only if they started by ordering 2 sizes up to start with and then it might work for them. It is a nice looking jacket and I would have loved to have had one for myself but knew they didn't have one 2 sizes up from what I wear. I wasn't sure what to rate this one. So I went for the middle of the road.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hard to Please Lisa from Northern NJ on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Very flattering fit, comfortable and just the right number of pockets. I thought the fabric was solid blue and was pleasantly surprised to find that it has a subtle pattern in it. The color also looks better in person than in the photo. I think the thumb holes are annoying though. I don't use them. I bought the jacket for skiing, but I think I'll wear it all the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from Sacramento on Monday, January 21, 2013
    This is probably the best ski jacket that I ever owned. Got it at a great price at Sierra Trading Post. Love this online store.
  • Reviewed by Wendy from Salt Lake City, UT on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I really wanted to like this, but it didn't work for me. It is very form fitting through the entire torso compared to how Columbia stuff usually runs. I'm about a 12 and the large was too snug to fit much under it. It's on the thin side but I didn't get to see how warm it is. I'm sure the reflective inside helps, but not being able to layer under it was a concern. Finally, the zipper is not heavy duty, nor is it a 2 way zipper.It actually pulled open from the bottom while I had it zipped. I fixed it by pulling the zipper down, but this was just trying on on my house! I don't think it would hold up well under outdoor use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali... Oh! from Northampton, PA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    This jacket fell into my design after locating another jacket which wasnt available. However, now that my daughter has it in use... this is beautiful on her, and no complaints of being cold.
    She is a tiny thing, sensitive to cold and was very pleased wearing her new jacket wherever we go. The style is very complimentary to her small figure and very attractive color.
    I couldnt have fumbled any better!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.