Columbia Sportswear Drainmaker Water Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Old-school water socks can take a hike; Columbia Sportswear ups the ante with the Drainmaker water shoes, made with a fully drainable, lightweight design and siped, lugged outsole that's perfect for slick, wet surfaces.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Reviewed by pbcffs from Virginia on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    The shoe comfortable to wear around but doesn't seem to be able to seal. This is not just a problem with Columbia. They the water shoes but they always forget to put drawstring around the ankles. This shoe would be perfect if they just put one on. They only shoes that you can find with this feature seems to be the $12 shoes that have [...] soles that you find at the rafting outfitters.
  • Reviewed by RHB from Salt Lake City on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    I was looking for some summer shoes I could wear without socks and snagged these. They are great. They are so light it hardly feels like you are wearing anything. I have only had them a couple weeks and haven't taken them in the water or on a hike yet, but I imagine they will do great as there is ample drainage and you can lace them up unlike some. The only reason I didn't rate them 5 stars is I am afraid dirt will get stuck in the mesh and the mesh is really thin so I am nervous about how long they will hold up.
  • Reviewed by MudBug from Arizona on Sunday, June 2, 2013
    I bought these specifically for a 5 day trip to LA to fish for redfish on a buddy's boat. I knew that my feet would often get wet but I didn't want to wear crocs because they get slippery on a wet, fish slime coated boat deck.

    They performed just as advertised.

    They drained and dried "Fairly" fast and they really cropped the boat deck.

    They are also very comfortable as every day shoes.

    Can't wait to try them for some small creek wet wading.
  • Reviewed by CRISTINA from PA on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    BEST
  • Reviewed by One-design sailor from Ohio on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    The price attracted my attention and the style is simple and functional. They dry fast. Sole has great grip on deck.
  • Reviewed by Bassman from Kentucky on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    I purchased these for summer living. I wore them 3 straight days on a fishing trip right out of the box. They are super light weight and comfy. I was on my feet a lot while fishing, too. Very impressed and glad I made the purchase! Sizing is also accurate.
  • Reviewed by Telebrewer from Utah on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Very happy with these shoes. Excellent ventilation and drainage. I usually wear between a 9 1/2 and 10 depending on the shoe, and have a very wide (EEE) foot, and the size 10 of these fit perfectly. Just hiked the Zion Narrows in them and they held up great. Very comfortable the whole way. I would definitely recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Carrollwood Pressure Cleaning from FL on Friday, May 3, 2013
    I have used these shoes for pressure washing now for the last year or so, looks great and work even better!
  • Reviewed by BoyntonOU from Florida on Monday, April 1, 2013
    I really enjoy these shoes. They are very lightweight and comfy. They are also incredibly stylish. Really cannot go wrong.
  • Reviewed by Corbin D from Salem, Or on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    These are great shoes! Can wear them in water, on a boat or out to dinner.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.