Columbia Sportswear Drainmaker Water Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Old-school water socks can take a hike; Columbia Sportswear ups the ante with the Drainmaker water shoes, made with a fully drainable, lightweight design and siped, lugged outsole that's perfect for slick, wet surfaces.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda the water walker from Minnesota on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    It is always iffy buying shoes on line and I had never bought a pair of water shoes before.
    I took a chance and ordered these and they are just what I wnted and the fit perfect too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy T from Minnesota on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    I bought these shoes to wear during a trip to the BWCA with the hope that they would be ideal for canoeing/portaging. I haven't gone on the trip YET, but I tried them out on a bike tour in which rain was expected. They are very lightweight, comfortable and breathe well (they should since they're intended to allow water to escape easily). I wear a size 10 and noticed the design is for those with a fairly narrow foot, which I have. While I was never caught in a downpour or ever submerged the shoes in water, they did get wet from light rain and overnight dew/humidity. They dried out very quickly and my feet didn't feel clammy at all (I should note that I wore some mid weight merino wool socks). I'll have to update my review after my BWCA trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellie from Florida on Friday, July 4, 2014
    These shoes are the best. I do have to order a size up on Columbia products whether in clothing or shoe products but I have not been disappointed since I made that discovery.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy water aerobics from Montana on Monday, June 9, 2014
    I received them quick. They look good nice fit haven't worn in water yet thanks
  • Reviewed by water girl from Washington on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Great for water aerobics, only issue is the laces like to come untied easily. Other than that they dry fast, comfortable, and would wear them everywhere if it wasn't still winter.
  • Reviewed by Gusto from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    These are great shoes if you are in and out of the water and for use as boat shoes.
  • Reviewed by A discerning socker player from Indiana on Friday, August 2, 2013
    These shoes are very comfortable and feel secure around wet surfaces. I have Parkinsons disease and just had foot surgery, so stability is a serious safety issue for me. I take swimming therapy 3 times a week, so these shoes are providing a therapeutic service as well as being nice looking and necessary.

  • Reviewed by Audrey from Arizona on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    This watershoe worked perfectly! I am very happy with this purchase. Order a half size smaller. I wore them without socks and not once did they smell
    Because Of water. They dry so fast! The grip that the shoe has is amazing especially when in a both water and rock environment.
  • Reviewed by World of Holidays Worker from Indiana on Monday, July 1, 2013
    I work at a water park and we were required to get water shoes. the first pair I got from a different brand and company sucked and made my feet hurt so bad I couldn't walk. Got these shoes and I love them. I have to wear socks with them but that isn't a big deal. should've gone with these shoes originally like I wanted to.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from North carolina on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    One never knows what size to order with Columbia. These in the gray and white are so pretty that I could not resist. I will never order another Columbia product because of sizing inconsistently . Now I'm stuck with the return postage. That's like paying just to try on something.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #