Columbia Sportswear Drainsock Water Shoes - Slip-Ons (For Women)

Closeouts. To move through the waters efficiently, you need the goods that Columbia Sportswear's Drainsock water shoes offer. A cushioning, protective TechLite® midsole with encompassing drainage ports facilitates water out to aid water movement.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Wyoming on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I have not had a chance to try these in the water yet but, most importantly, they fit! I followed the advice of previous reviewers and ordered a half-size smaller. I normally wear a size 10 and the size 9 1/2 fits perfectly. They are very comfortable and have great support, unlike the pair of "water socks" I had 20 years ago, I'm looking forward to wearing these for water aerobics and canoeing this summer.
  • Reviewed by Rj2peas from Washington on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    I bought these mainly for kayaking, getting in and out of the water. They have great soles for rocks, not slippery and are really comfortable, breathe, and dry fast! They fit true to size too. Love them!
  • Reviewed by AJ from Illinois on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Bought two more pairs in different colors as I've worn my first two pairs I ordered from Sierra. I use them for everything but weddings and funerals (though they do come in black!). Verrry comfortable and slip on and off in a jiff. Can't beat the price from Sierra (believe me, I've checked).

  • Reviewed by Mary from VA on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    These shoes are very attractive, comfortable and true to size. I had purchased them in orange, which was the only color left in my size. They are a lovely melon color and I'm very pleased. The best part of the shoe, I think, is the thicker sole. Your feet will be truly protected against sharp rocks and other unseen dangers in the water.

  • Reviewed by mtinnkeeper from Montana on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    Haven't tried it in water yet, but I'm so pleased with the fit, support, and nice color--not a bright orange but more like orange sherbert!
  • Reviewed by Munka from Colorado on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    I purchased my 2nd and 3rd pair of Drainsocks from Sierra Trading Post, having worn the first pair for about a year 4 times/week instructing water aerobics. In that time, I was quite pleased with their performance. The uppers are relatively sheer but functional (albeit somewhat lighter in color after a year). Most impressive are the lowers - much lighter than other water shoes offering similar real protection. I wear them both when I'm in the water or instructing from the pool deck. Most water shoes fall into one of two groups --- lightweight-inexpensive-wear-out-quickly or heavier-protective-expensive. The Columbia Drainsocks cross those lines. They drain well, dry overnight, and are light in my swim bag. I ordered a half-size down from my normal shoe size and they fit my long, narrow feet just fine. When I found the ones I like (now discontinued by Columbia) available for a pretty good price on sierratradingpost.com, I had to stock up.
  • Reviewed by AMNY from Beaverton on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    It is lightweight, comfortable. Love it.
  • Reviewed by Ladibug from New York on Friday, June 7, 2013
    Very hard to get into even though I purchased a half size bigger then I needed. I don't have time to waste trying to get my foot into water shoes. They were way to wide and I slid all over the place when doing my class. They went back.
  • Reviewed by Kayak Newbie from Georgia on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I haven't had a chance to use them in the water so my feelings may change later but so far they are comfortable and fit very well. I do worry that the material will hold up well under continued use but we shall just have to see. They have good support and I like the protection for the heel, bottom of feet and toes. I will enjoy wearing them!

  • Reviewed by ripplerumpus from California on Friday, May 10, 2013
    It didn't fit me right as I have a high instep and it was too tight over the instep so I had to send them back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.