Columbia Sportswear Elite One Technical Backpack

Closeouts. The one and only pack you'll ever need for epic day trips or study sessions, Columbia Sportswear's Elite One technical backpack offers extreme durability, weather-resistance, comfort and tons of organizing features for outdoor and campus gear.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by idesignmore from Wisconsin on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    I bought this for my teenage son to use for school. He absolutely loves it! It's very roomy and has lots of organizing features. The quality is top notch.
  • Reviewed by idesignmore from Wisconsin on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    This backpack is very well made and practical. It has a compartment for just about anything and would be well suited for student use. My high school son loves it!
  • Reviewed by supercat from new orleans on Friday, May 10, 2013
    this backpack seems very wonderful. the content is large.
  • Reviewed by sderek from virginia on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I am going on a hiking trip next month, this backpack is exactly what I need.
    always enjoy Columbia!

    sierratradingpost.com offers very good price. even much cheaper than my local outlet store.

    but too bad I didn't get any shipping coupon, I had to pay almost $10 for standard shipping.
    that was not pleasing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by @##@ from Michigan on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    The size is just right, lots of space. The design is great, ez on the back and shoulders. Great price and arrived fast
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by not a perfect mommy from Oregon on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    This was a gift for my high school age son. Kids tend to carry all their books around these days and he wanted something that would withstand the wear and tear of lots of loading and unloading. He only received it for Christmas, but he absolutely loves it and goes on and on about how cool it is.
  • Reviewed by A The City Commuter from Washington, DC on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    The Elite One from Columbia is a terrific pack if you're planning to use it for what it was designed for - daily commuting, and carrying even some of the largest laptops currently on the market. The back section fits a non-Envy 17" HP Pavilion with the regular battery; the compartment is too thin for leaving an extended battery attached. Tons of pockets for staying organized, actual sealed zippers on the non-covered top-facing zips, great distribution of the load.

    I wouldn't take the bag skiing, and probably wouldn't take it camping either, but that's not what the bag was meant to be used for!

    One bonus of ordering from Sierra, other than the price: they've got the best selection of colors for the Elite One I've seen anywhere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Man from Bethesda, MD on Monday, December 03, 2012
    The pack is comfortable and lots of volume. I needed something lighter and smaller for skiing. Great quality and material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor guy from So Cal on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    good size, good fit, well made, good price
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.