Columbia Sportswear Elkhorn II Cotton Twill Shorts - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. Your go-to short for hiking, picnics, and all-around summertime fun, Columbia Sportswear's Elkhorn II shorts are made from a washed cotton twill, treated for excellent UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tiffani from Wisconsin on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    These fit really oddly, they have a long crotch. The fabric bulged in the butt and sagged in the front...the legs were awkward when I tried to walk (pushed on my legs).

    The fabric is heavy duty and they would of been great for hiking, gardening etc but the fit was pretty off for me. Thankful Stp has such a hassle free return policy!!
  • Reviewed by tnteach from Tennessee on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I really like the looks of this short, but they run way too small. I will be returning them.
  • Reviewed by Skadi from Salt Lake City on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Liked everything about this short except it is a bit long for my tastes in hiking shorts. The 8 inch length is rather constricting when walking uphill. There is no stretch in the fabric so a shorter length is preferred. I shortened the length and they are now perfect!
  • Reviewed by Ashley the hiker from Wisconsin on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I like these shorts as they have side pockets to store tools or maps that you need while hiking.
  • Reviewed by merrygold from Vancouver on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    What I saw is what I got. These shorts met my expectations in design. I like that the pockets are deep enough that I don't need to worry about keys falling out. The material is thin enough to be comfortable if you get the correct fit, but it's too bad that the material is not stretchy so it has no give when you bend or sit down. I am 5'4" and have 35" hips and the size 4 fits me perfectly (according to the size chart I should have been a size 2).
  • Reviewed by Susan from Louisville, KY on Monday, August 05, 2013
    True to size, comfortable, durable, dry quickly, and you can't beat the price.
  • Reviewed by Regina from Houston TX on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    First, they are a little shorter than I wanted them be, and they seem to run small, as they are really tight around my waist. They are not a great value, considering they don't fit well. Caveat, don't take tags off unless you're absolutely in love with the item.
  • Reviewed by Horse Mom from New York on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    I hadn't realized when I ordered these shorts that they have an inner adjustable elastic band that you can use to cinch in the waist a bit if you need to. Great for those of us who tend to have fluxuating weight or "fluffy" days. The shorts sit at a great spot on the waist - not too high and not too low.
  • Reviewed by Linda of Dog Canyon from Texas on Monday, July 22, 2013
    I received my order for the shorts very quickly and I am delighted with the quality and fit.
  • Reviewed by Charity from Massachusetts on Monday, June 17, 2013
    I've had luck with Columbia shorts in the past, but these didn't work for me. The waist was a little too low. Maybe I'm just getting too old for low-waisted pants, but they just fit funny otherwise, so back they went.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.