Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Erudite Parka - Waterproof, 3-in-1 (For Men)

Closeouts. With Columbia Sportswear's versatile Erudite parka, you get two great jackets and three different options for wear. The shell is perfect for a day on the slopes with waterproof breathable Omni-Tech® protection, an attached powder skirt and pit zips. The sleek, warm liner features Omni-Shield® advanced repellency to shed moisture and resist stains.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.438596 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Reviewed by Serg from Russia on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I have wide chest and 2xl is larger then me, so fits well. Good heavy rain protection. But It's too hot for me in warm autumn days and cold in cold days. So will seek another parka for winter.
  • Reviewed by stu from nh on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    very nice jacket,waterproof and all
  • Reviewed by Emie from Steamboat springs,co on Monday, March 18, 2013
    I have a hard time finding things that fit but also look nice. This jacket was both, fits great and it is supper warm. I live in the mountains and regular temps get into the negatives
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lazzatimp from New Zealand on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    stylish and functional
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiffany from Laramie, WY on Monday, December 31, 2012
    The coat was very warm and comfortable. My husband loved it.
  • Reviewed by Globetrotter from Istanbul, Turkey on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    I bought this jacket for my boyfried. He loves it. I live in Turkey and this kind of gear is very expensive here. Two friends liked his jacket so much that they had me get one for them to use in Turkey and South Africa. They love them as well. The 3 in 1 makes it great for all different weather conditions. My only warning would be to be careful with keys and other sharp objects in pockets because the material tears easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zwg2301 from shang hai of Chian on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    This dress is I love it brings convenience to me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruger from La plata, MD on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Nice jacket very comfortable and warm and it fits good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spike from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    This is great in that it's really three coats in one: an inner liner, an outer water/windproof shell, and then a parka (when the inner liner is zipped into place). It's fairly lightweight (compared to wool, of course). But I was surprised as to how heavy it feels at times. I use this in temps under 35 deg. I've only used it once: sitting at a youth soccer game in the rain and wind. The pit zips are a nice feature, although I think it's probably too bulky to do anything really athletic, but if you were out on a brisk hike it would be a way to regulate your comfort level. The hood brim has what feels like a wire stiffener that is helpful for keeping drips off your face. The outer shell also has what I call "keepers" that keep the cuff of the inner liner attached to the shell - thus making it a breeze to take the thing on and off without your sleeves getting all zotzed up. I look forward to more use and will add any notes as conditions change. So far, so good!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Product Design, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IFF from Fort Collins, CO on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    A nice Columbia 3 in 1 jacket. Really good quality. Warm, waterproof and windproof. This jacket I know will last a long time.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6