Columbia Sportswear Expedition Extreme Fleece Omni-Heat® Tights (For Men)

Closeouts. Great for ice fishing or any extreme-cold venture where activity is mild to medium, Columbia Sportswear's Expedition Extreme Fleece tights are made from ultra-warm brushed fleece with Omni-Heat® thermal reflectivity for added warmth.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LUIS from URUGUAY - MONTEVIDEO on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I LOVED IT WHEN I SAW AND IT FIT OK, BUT IT IS A LITTLE LOOSE AT MY ANKLE.
  • Reviewed by moosaki from WV, PA & MD. on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I chase these down to go with the top I had acquired to make my heavy set of Omni-Heat Baselayer. This product works giving you the option of light levels of heavy duty warmth for out of doors Winter sports. I just finished 3 days of Trout Fishing in the snow and wind. I was a toasty warm all day.
  • Reviewed by K Man from NY and NC on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    I'm sold on the omni-heat!
  • Reviewed by H the skier from Colorado on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    I returned these tights since they were not fleece and are advertised as fleece. I wanted a warm, fleece tight instead!
  • Reviewed by UCSFsmile from California on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Very warm and comfortable to wear.
  • Reviewed by Desert Rat from California on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Much warmer than they look. I like them .
  • Reviewed by Tom P. from New Hampshire on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    These Omni-Heat tights are spectacular. Whether you're standing around or running, they provide sufficient thermal protection from the wind and cold, as well as excellent flexibility. I am very pleased with my pair since they provide superior warmth and double as a compression layer for running/sports. The only downside and it's minimal, is the material makes noise when flexing but I'd rather have some "scuffing" noises than be frozen.
  • Reviewed by Hedro7 from Indiana on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    I own about 6-7 pieces that feature omni heat and all I can say is this stuff works!! It really is warmth without bulk. Good quality combined with a product that works is all anyone can ask for and Colombia does it. Add that to Sierra's prices and its a no brainer. I hunt central and southern Indiana, I have used Columbia products in a temp range of -13 up into the 30's and they always preform.

    Sizing*
    Since I have multiple items from Columbia I feel they constantly run one size smaller in their base layers, however I have found their other garmets and outerwear to run true to size. So order a size larger if you are buying base layers
  • Reviewed by Snowman1980 from Oregon on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    I usually shy away from Columbia clothing. My experience with the brand is that they don't make high quality gear that lasts. When I decided to buy these tights (and the matching top) for my cold weather exploits I was a bit hesitant. When they arrived and I got them on I was pleasantly surprised. They fit really well and allow you lots of freedom in movement while staying close to your skin. The little thermal dots that they claim increases warmth by 20% seem to work well and are not a gimmick. Can't wait to try these out snow camping!
  • Reviewed by Sergei Nemov from Oregon on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Underwear underwear was a great thing. Sufficiently thin, the freedom of movement, pants long enough, good warm ankles. Heat dry and remove the reluctance.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.