Columbia Sportswear Expedition Extreme Fleece Omni-Heat® Tights (For Men)

Closeouts. Great for ice fishing or any extreme-cold venture where activity is mild to medium, Columbia Sportswear's Expedition Extreme Fleece tights are made from ultra-warm brushed fleece with Omni-Heat® thermal reflectivity for added warmth.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cuda from Michigan on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Arrived with a 1" split in the seam inside the right knee, just a poor sewing job. I wanted to exchange them, but Sierra was out of them, so I sewed it up myself to prevent further tearing. They worked well on a fairly warm day skiing. I didn't feel over-warm with the Omni-heat tights under insulated pants. I haven't tried them in really cold weather yet. Would have rated them 5 stars except for the QC issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corson H from Norman, OK on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Soft, sort of shiny cloth on the outside, fit more like tights than sloppy long underwear and they don't stick to whatever you are wearing over them. The incorporation of silver reflective material on the inside is brilliant. Hard to describe, but a super idea and design. Twice the warmth of normal knit-type long underwear and very comfortable. I've ordered another pair plus uppers of the same material, though the fit of the upper seems a little strange, a bit tight across the chest (I have a normal build, no gut). That would not keep me from ordering or wearing another. Strongly suggest buying the tights while they are still in stock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corson H from Norman, OK on Monday, January 26, 2015
    If you are a camper perhaps you are familiar with this product, but it was new to me. Hard to describe, but they have interweaved a fleecy, soft material on the inside with the kind of foil in emergency blankets-- silver and reflects heat back to the wearer. To my surprise they are remarkably lightweight, very comfortable, and the slick outside surface slides easily inside trousers or whatever and-does not catch and cling like most thermal long underwear. Mot important they are warmer than the "expedition weight" products of other manufacturers and far lighter. I'm going to order another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by utah john from utah on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    nice snug fitting base layer, quite warm but when too warm, just zip gortex shell pants, and bingo- just right
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Maine from Maine on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Comfortable, super warm, lightweight, great feel to the skin. Compared to other products- way above. Priced right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hydrator from Utah on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    They are some comfy thermals, but not particularly extreme. They are more for regular wither days than cold expeditions. Also, they don't fit my definition of what constitutes a fleece. Anyway, they do the job and fit reasonably well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deb from PA on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    keeps you warm in cold weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eddielicious from Chicago on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    I bought these for my athlete sons who play outdoor sports in spring and fall here in Chicago, they wanted warm thermals with a fly so they could go to the bathroom without pulling their pants all the way down like a 2 year old. They seem comfy, and not bulky or restrictive. They are lined with that Columbia metallic heat holding farbic that is soft. both boys are 6'4" and the length was fine
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LUIS from URUGUAY - MONTEVIDEO on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I LOVED IT WHEN I SAW AND IT FIT OK, BUT IT IS A LITTLE LOOSE AT MY ANKLE.
  • Reviewed by moosaki from WV, PA & MD. on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I chase these down to go with the top I had acquired to make my heavy set of Omni-Heat Baselayer. This product works giving you the option of light levels of heavy duty warmth for out of doors Winter sports. I just finished 3 days of Trout Fishing in the snow and wind. I was a toasty warm all day.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #