Customer Reviews Of:
Columbia Sportswear Expedition Extreme Fleece Omni-Heat® Top - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Great for ice fishing or any extreme-cold venture where activity is mild to medium, Columbia Sportswear's Expedition Extreme Fleece zip neck top is made from ultra-warm brushed fleece with Omni-Heat® thermal reflectivity for added warmth.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.243902 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Keweenaw on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    I think expedition weight is definitely a misnomer for this item. I have a similar top from Columbia that is much heavier. I like the Omni-heat as part of a layering system for downhill skiing in single digit temps. It has kept my upper body nice and warm. My packaging was labeled as $30, while my "sales" price was higher and their normal price much higher. Someone else reported this as well. The pricing issue and garment weight kept me from rating it a 5. Construction seems good, and a large fit well at 180lbs, 5' 8".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Maine from Gunnison, CO on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    One of the better base layer tops I have ever purchased. Extremely comfortable, warm and fits great. Brushed fleece beats the competition. Pros- comfortable in skiing environment. Cons- needs to be washed a little more if you sweat a lot. Add any 2nd layer and a shell and one should be all set skiing out West. Price was great- large sold out quickly. Purchased the Omni Heat bottoms for skiing in the East and the shell pants for skiing out West. All of these products are extremely great fitting and work well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DTL from NH on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    This shirt is good quality and comfortable but I fail to see the difference between it and other fleece I don't feel the Omni-heat is overly affective.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TMPrin82 from New Hampshire on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    This is the second one I purchased as I was so pleased with the first. I do a lot of winter activities and these shirts really help with severe cold. It's a great fit and an awesome second layer to wear. Columbia states that Omni-Heat tech traps 20% more heat than a regular thermal. The biggest difference I've seen with this garment type is if you're moving, there's no way you're going to be cold/chilled. Great for XC Skiing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bucksign from wisconsin on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    nice shirt a little on the tight side very warm wish I bought the bottoms. used for hard water fishing
  • Reviewed by Avid Hunter from Michigan on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I thought that I was getting a great deal at 34.00, since it was marked as reduced from 53.00 (or around there), but when it arrived the container that it came in had a price tag of 30.00. Cheaper than what I paid for it. Not cool STP! I am giving this 2 stars since I have not been able to put this item to the test outside in the elements. One things is for sure, and that is that this item is not fleece (at least not the fleece you and I are used to). It is also not heavyweight, which is what the description would lead you to believe. Hopefully this performs better than it actually looks. If it does I will be back to give it a better rating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marty from North Carolina / Ohio on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    Affords both the warmth of a shirt/sweater and the fit of a base-layer (yet do consider a size larger than your normal wear); perfect alone with a sleeveless/vest-coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from Boulder on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    The zipper is very annoying when you dont want to pull it all the way up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam from Southwest Virginia on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I bought this Columbia Omni-Heat Expedition top to go with the bottoms I bought a few weeks back. It is soft, stylish, comfortable, warm, and true to size. The zipper neck is not uncomfortable or constricting like I thought it might be. Like the matching bottoms, this shirt is not skin tight in the sleeves, at least for someone with skinny arms like me, but not baggy by any means. Like other Omni-Heat clothing, this shirt keeps you warm best if you are moving around. The thumb holes in the sleeves are a little big and look somewhat strange if you don't actually have your thumbs through them, but are really valuable when wearing gloves, to keep your sleeves from from riding up and letting warmth escape.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luke from Missoula, MT on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I ordered this for a base layer for when I go snowboarding and hunting this winter. It is true to fit. I ordered a medium and it fits great. I have worn it once this year and kept me warm, but not so warm to were I would start sweating. I would recommend this to anyone who spends a great deal of time outdoors in the cold elements.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5