Columbia Sportswear Expedition Extreme Fleece Omni-Heat® Top - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Great for ice fishing or any extreme-cold venture where activity is mild to medium, Columbia Sportswear's Expedition Extreme Fleece zip neck top is made from ultra-warm brushed fleece with Omni-Heat® thermal reflectivity for added warmth.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alaskanhidalgo from alaska on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    I was looking for an alternative top for XC. Columbia made a nice product and it was all I hoped for. The arms seem to be a little long, but in all fairness, I'm only 5'5 so it's not unusual. I love the warmth and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tinchoban from miami on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    everything ok
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wander from Earth on Friday, June 6, 2014
    First off this is not a traditional fleece. There is no fuzziness to this baselayer. Think stretchy polyester baselayer. As others have posted regarding Columbia and their baselayers it is best to size up. 6'1" and a 35" sleeve and the thumb loops still feel inadequate in the sleeve length department. Still unsure of the Omni-heat as I haven't been able to test it side by side with other base layers in proper cold. Basically it seems to be a mylar space blanket printed on the inside as tiny little dots. Not sure about the long term durability of this print either but time will tell. Also wish the neck was longer and there is only a 1.5" zipper guard at the neck.
  • Reviewed by Coach from Mass on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    Technology is great, looks great but runs small. I know its a base layer and you want it close fitting but this really runs small. My one beef with Columbia and I'm not alone, is sizing. You can be a Men's Medium and it's loose in one line and you can't squeeze into a Men's large in another of their line.

    Knew this would tighter so ordered up to Large, it is still SNUG...

    Great for Coaching

  • Reviewed by LostMyWay from Portland, OR on Friday, February 28, 2014
    Don't let the name fool you. It is not fleece. It's a great winter base layer. I sweat. A lot. It has performed well on numerous hikes and dries quickly.
  • Reviewed by Mari from Minsk, Belarus on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    super!! in this jacket, my husband did not feel cold! We frost 20-25 degrees Celsius, he wears thin cotton T-shirt, then a sweater. and then a jacket and keep warm!
  • Reviewed by Tom from Colorado on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    Doesn't really have a fleece feel to it and I wore it only once so far on a pretty cold ski day, but I also used a fleece sleeveless vest underneath. I was plenty of warm, but am skeptical as to how warm it would actually keep me without the vest underneath. It seems a bit thin for expedition weight base layer.
  • Reviewed by jay from Adirondacks, NY on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I got a steal on this fleece and it is absolutely perfect for a base layer inderneath my Patagonia down jacket
  • Reviewed by Hiking Acadia from Pittsburgh on Friday, December 27, 2013
    excellent feel and fit. easy to layer. have only worn it to stay warm in a cold house. Omni heat appear to be very effective
  • Reviewed by Gabe from New York on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I really like this sportswear , It is very comfortable and keep body warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.