Columbia Sportswear Exploratory Sweater - Merino Wool, Zip Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. Columbia Sportswear's Exploratory sweater is made with comfortable merino wool, perfect for wearing on the slopes or around town.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by WickedWriter from Dunnville, KY on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    Love this sweater. I wanted a single all-purpose sweater in my newly minimized wardrobe (less than 30 pieces total, not including intimates) with every piece being travel-friendly, coordinated colors, easy care, machine wash, comfortable, and versatile. I couldn't be happier with this sweater. It works beautifully with brown and black, layers well, isn't too bulky and is my new favorite all-weather fabric - merino wool!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rita from Seattle area on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    I bought this for my husband. It looks really good, casual but just classy enough to wear to the office and even put to dinner. In fact if they had this for women, I would buy it in a heartbeat!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JasonROK from Pyeongtaek on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    Great for everyday wear, light hiking, walking, or casual office/work wear. The wool is just a little itchy, but fine with a thin t-shirt.
    Shoulders are a bit tight for an XL. The trunk of the garment is boxy, not fitted. Sleeve length seems a bit short compared to the trunk length, which is too long in my opinion.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsman77 from Hummelstown,Pa on Monday, January 2, 2012
    This was a great product, delivered in a timely manor. I am a new customer and was quite pleased with my purchase!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear at the cabin, hunting, Winter hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsman
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RussellB from Chandler, AZ on Monday, December 19, 2011
    This is a very comfortable and good looking sweater. I wore this to some work related Christmas parties and got a lot of compliments on the look of the sweater and the feel of the material.

    I am 6'1" and 220# with broad shoulders and long arms and the 2XL is a perfect fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TomT from Stickney, IL on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    This is a perfect sweater very stylish for a night out with dress pants, or very business casual with a pair of chinos or perfect for mild weather outdoor adventure with cargo pants. The sleeve pocket gives it a unique look dressed up or very useful as a media pocket. The only defect is that it runs very sung so any thing with more bulk than a tee or a base layer would not be comfortable. I wore this sweater in Mexico City and loved it. Nightly temp drop pretty low and there is always risk of light rain and the sweater performed perfectly we did a day hike to the vulcano and encountered snow and was completly comfortable wearing a heavy base layer and just the sweater i didnt even need my hard shell that was in my backpack. I wore the sweater with dress slacks to an art event and had many compliments
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: A little too snug
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm, Washes Well
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Herk from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    The collar is a bit uncomfortable, but with and shirt on underneath this is not an issue.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rockydog from Seattle on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    Very well made classic sweater. Proper fit and finish. Excellent value.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nickname from Washington state on Sunday, February 6, 2011
    Love it! Great piece, especially for the price. The one draw back is the collar that positions itself awkwardly against your neck when not zipped up all the way. I solved this by using clips to pin the collar outward. I left it sit for a week like this for the material to 'relearn' its' position and this seems to work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor fun from syracuse, ny on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    great price, great sweater, [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.