Columbia Sportswear Explorer II Vest - Titanium, UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. We know you're already picturing yourself in Columbia Sportswear's Explorer II vest, hiking on the trails with your trusty walking stick in one hand and your mind on the gorgeous view that awaits you.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Toni Meurlot from San Diego on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    This was a great buy so thought I would give it a try. Unfortunately, it was returned. Columbia isn't really known for it's fashion or craftsmanship, but think that this piece was very cheaply made and virtually has no function either. It just looks cheap. In this case, you get what you pay for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine from Southeast U.S. on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    This vest will be perfect for day hikes or while bicycling. I'm sure I'll be using it when we are vacationing in Europe later this year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachcomber from Northern Florida on Monday, December 24, 2012
    A great vest for everyday causal wear, fall through spring in Florida. This is the second color that I've purchased in this style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chicago from chicago on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    I would give it a 5 star rating if it had more pockets
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracey from Carmel, CA on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    All of a sudden, I'm into vests, and this is a great one! It's well-made, not boxy, stylish, but with enough pockets for keys, a small wallet, and a few other essentials. It's a great vest for layering, for a stylish, but practical look. As said, it's well made, with taped seams around the neck. The pictures on the website are great, but it's even better looking in person! I wish I had bought the vest in the color Fossil when it was still available in Medium. BTW, I'm 5'2" and 110lbs, and the Medium was a good fit for me, so order accordingly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, dog walking, Errands Without A Purse, Hiking and Camping, Layering, Skiing/Snowboarding, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Fabric Not Shiny Or Slick, Great for layering, Greet Value For Price, Lightweight, Not Boxy Great Fit, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Well-made, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by willis from SLC, Utah on Friday, September 07, 2012
    I read the reviews and realized that I would need to order up a size except that I plan to wear this vest open over a T shirt or open as a layer with my denim jacket.

    When the vest arrived, I am happy with my size M but if I had planned to wear this as a vest & zip it up completely, I would want to order up a size.
    I am 5/"6 weight 130lb and usually wear size 8.

    Thanks people for wirting helpful reviews!
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blaze from New York City on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    i miss not having pockets in the summer - particularly for a bandana + dog cookies - so this vest is perfect!
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OlderPerson from Sunnyvale, CA on Monday, February 06, 2012
    Great vest- stylish, nice color, useful pockets, zipper at both ends, really comfy, and fit that's true to size. It's long enough in the torso to keep your backbone covered. I liked it well enough to make a second order for the sage color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tolive02 from Stilwell ok on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    Cute vest washes well
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zoogirl from Memphis, TN on Thursday, November 17, 2011
    I love these vests. The previous models had pockets on the chest which I prefer - this one did not (spring 2011?). I have them in smaller sizes to wear under a light shirt at work and they look neat-casual, and I have the next size up for wearing over layers. They are small, if you want to wear it as a true spring/fall outer layer go up a size, there is a toggle in back to sinch the waist. Take out of the dryer very early to avoid the zipper puckering too much.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Cons: Zipper Puckers
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.